We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd TIMe Around”
Review of Sea Chest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Chest Motel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This is the third time my wife and I have visited this property for a weekend getaway...and of course, its continued the excellent service from check in to check out. Whats better than an ocean front room than as soon as you enter the room the scent of freshness greets you. The bedding, the bathroom, even down to the microwave and fridge were top notch. One more thing that is really funny to us is.....we are at the beach, some would ask, why do you need a pool? Yes! They have a pool beside the ocean! I hate to say it, call us tourists, but we spent more time in the pool than on the beautiful beach! What more is there to say? This is the place to stay while in Treasure Island. There is no doubt that we will come back on our next weekend getaway. To us, there is no other place.

Room Tip: They all have great views! Whether its the pool or the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 259 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

This is the best place that we have ever stayed in Florida. Beautiful, well-kept motel. Excellent in all respects, from the cleanliness, to the frliendliest. We rate this motel as the best, Just can't say enough good things about it. Our neighbour told us about this place, and we have been coming here ever since, and will not go to any other place. The owners are wonderful, and Bonnie, and Bob are such a delight to speak with
Thank God for this great place, which we will be coming back to for many years in the future.
We rate this place a 10 plus in every category. Good Luck Maria! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Barb

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We usually stay in Siesta Key, but we needed a place closer to Orlando. This was such a perfect little place. Very clean and welcoming. We are looking forward to spending a week here in June. The beach is beautiful and only steps from the hotel. Sloppy Joes is a short walk away and serves very good food in a great setting.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisyandlittlebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Counting the days until June 1st, when we will make our yearly trek from Tennessee to Treasure Island, Florida to stay at our very favorite place, The Sea Chest Motel. Have never had a bad stay in the 14 years we have been going there. I love the nostalgic feel of Florida's yesteryear's there and I have stayed in many of the rooms and each one has been clean and well maintained year after year. The pool is always crystal clear and inviting. We enjoy grilling out then taking a long after supper walk and soaking in breathtaking sunsets. The beach is so big that you never feel crowded in and they are clean and mostly filled with families. Not a huge party spot so it makes the perfect low key, relaxing place to visit. Tampa is 30 minutes away so Busch Gardens is always our big day trip. We also take a picnic lunch and spend the day on North Beach at Fort DeSoto State Park. John's Pass is very close and filled with all kinds of cool shops and restaurants and you just can't beat a delicious and refreshing ice cream from The Shake Shop, just right down the street. The motel owners are very nice people and have kept most of the same employees for a very long time. That says a lot to me. See you in 4 months!!!!! YAY!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Brings back memories when I was a kid coming to this area..Found this place and fell in love with it.. It was just like when I was a kid and wanted my kids to have the same experience. It is clean an family freindly.. Close to everything and the people who own and stay there are super.. Will be coming back for many many years.. I have told my family and friends about our secret place on the beach..Thanks Sea Chest, Bill from Michigan

Room Tip: They are all great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Clean place, shower has lowest pressure ever, but room was clean, kitchen came with all accessories. Grounds were nice, clean pool, excellent beach access, new grill. Great location to shopping, bars and restaurants. Walking distance to pretty much all places, including Johns Pass where all water sports can be had. Good value. We were in our 40's and were by far youngest to stay, but can't complain!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mhead980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We have stayed here many times over the years, and it is a beautiful, clean motel right on the beach. The prices are very reasonable and the grounds are beautiful. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamrocker513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bilmar Beach Resort
Bilmar Beach Resort
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Chest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Chest Motel

Address: 11780 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5118
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $59 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely two story motel with lush green grounds and heated pool directly on the Gulf of Mexico beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Chest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Chest Hotel Treasure Island
Sea Chest Treasure Island
Sea Chest Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing