We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
Nearby Hotels
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
$160
$120
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$167
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
$349
$287
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
40
32
10
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
32
10
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold school charmlaundry facilitybeach oceanbeach frontrooms are smallchairs and tableswithin walking distanceold floridajohn's passthe king size bedone bedroom unitenjoyed our stayfull sizeperfect locationcondo hotela great place to staywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 104 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the fourth if July. Our room was adorable and retro styled. We loved it!!! Everything was clean and impeccable. We will be going back. We were within walking distance to many eating establishments, bars and shops. Not to mention the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bevandbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very happy overall. I tried to find a hotel/motel for Memorial Weekend but had a hard time finding a place that did not mandate 3 night stay. This ended up be much cheaper than a lot of other hotels in the area. So I was worried about the quality. Totally worth i!. When we first checked in the fire alarm was chirping and within minutes of reporting it, the front desk person was at the door with the new battery. The unit was refurbished with a murphy bed. Bed was ok. Too small for us tall people but fairly comfortable. Room is small but that's not why you are there. The pool was clean and actually spent more time there than the beach. Motel is technically on the beach but it is a good 1500 yards from the water, which is a long walk for my husbands knees. The beach is at a public access point so crowded as well. But beach is beautiful and was worth being there for the sunset and early morning before crowds. It is convenient to Johns Pass and is at a light which makes it easy for getting in and out. Would totally come back but would ask for a room with regular bed. Also pro and con. We were allowed to check in earlier than the 3oclock which we had to do because office closes at 5 and had plans that would not let us make that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sabrena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were very satisfied with the location and price of our stay. The pool and grounds are beautiful. The shuffle board and grill area provide a nice addition to the yard. It is on the beach, only a short walk to the water. The service was great and felt very welcomed and cared for.

A few cons: there was a cockroach in our first room, but we were quickly moved to a new room within an hour; our room was very outdated, with many over-wired outlets, chipping paint, old windows and dorm-room fridge; the stove was dirty and burned very easily, even at 25 degrees below required temp for a pizza and shortened time; the water turned hot and cold very quickly while taking a shower, causing us to first yell from the ice water, then yell from being burned ; Our sink didn't have a stopper in it; there is dry rot at the bottom of the bathroom door frame; the door to the bathroom doesn't close all the way; and lastly, there was long dark hair stuck to the top of the comforter.

Seeing some of the other rooms, I think we just got very unlucky and got a bad one. Unfortunately, you don't get to choose which room you get to stay in. We did enjoy our time, especially since it is so close to St. John's Pass, and it has a ping pong table to play on when the weather isn't ideal. All in all, it was a good place for the price (just stay away from unit 12).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahundt32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Susan from Indiana says This review specifically refers to unit #32. My husband and I suffered health concerns due to the unit's dirt, sand, dust bunnies, especially when the AC or the overhead fans were on. The dust bunnies and dirt on the bed headboard were so bad that we felt dirt and sand in our mouths at night, and my husband was coughing up sand. This unit is way overdue for an update. The kitchen and bath are old and outdated. All of the knick knacks attract dirt and lend to the outdated look.
The property is very nice, beautiful pool, lots of chairs and tables in the grassy area and beach front. The beach walk-way is wonderful. I would return to the property but we would rent one of the other units that has been updated and are clean.
The Condo Owners that we met were friendly and engaging and the staff was helpful and efficient. Lovely area, nice property, but be careful what unit you rent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This review is for Unit #12 only. As each unit is individually owned, I cannot comment on the others, however my husband did get a look into the unit next door while it was being cleaned and said it was much nicer! The good: unit was clean, kitchen well equipped, AC worked great, plenty of TV channels, nice location on beach, complex seemed safe at night and was quiet. The bad: blinds on kitchen window would not close (had to hang towel to cover window), there is no place in bathroom to set anything (i.e. shelf for razor, toothpaste tube, make-up, etc.,) plus no stopper in sink to prevent something from falling in and being lost, bathroom door sticks and really doesn't close all the way and makes very loud noise when dislodged/opened, shower water temperature suddenly becomes extremely hot or cold during shower (husband & I both experienced being burned at different times during our stay), bathtub drain cover is disgusting, towels very old, thin & scratchy, no mattress pad on mattress (just seems dirty), no hair dryer in bathroom (office didn't have one either, had to go buy one), only space for 1 suitcase in closet & no other luggage racks provided. The owner of this unit could do just a few easy, inexpensive things to make it much nicer. As it is, we won't be going back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurenat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Unit 12 is scheduled for renovations this spring as soon as our busy season slows down a bit. The owners plan on re-doing the unit, painting, and updating the bathroom. We'll post photos when complete. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews