We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“amazing trip! Would stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House Hotel
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing trip! Would stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

although the building is older, the new managers Victoria and Steph have ensured everything is clean as a pin and in excellent working condition. They are easily the best part of the place, after the beach itself!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athomeinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
17
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at the 3 bedroom house over the Labor Day weekend. The house was clean had stove and refrigerator we cooked every night. Loved that it was close to the beach. We all had a great time. The staff were very polite, helpful and courteous. No wi-fi but for the price it was awesome , would recommend this place hope to do it again .

Room Tip: The house is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seffner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at this location for the first time for my birthday and let me tell you it was one of the best birthdays i have had. Stephanie and Rebecca were excellent host. I will highly recommend this property to family and friends

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stated in the east buildings across the street from the office. The room we had was clean and decent. We absolutely LOVED the location. The two ladies that manage the property were amazingly cordial and nice! There are few amenities....no wi-fi however the ones that are available, tv - microwave - refrigerator all work well. The place is extremely dated and still needs plenty of work. It's obvious that work is being done daily so I can only imagine it will get better as time goes on.

We were stuck in traffic for 4 hours getting to this place. I called the office to let them know and they were totally understanding. In fact, she called me back to let me know that there was an accident on the bridge and that she'd wait for me with the key no matter how long it took! That's customer service. I would definitely stay there again and plan on it next year. The price was definitely right for such a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billee1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a great find! For far less than I've paid at "resort" properties, the Beach House Motel suited my needs perfectly. It was clean, safe and convenient. I stayed in Room 10, which is an upstairs end-unit closer to the beach. The motel is on 121st Avenue between Gulf Boulevard and Sunshine Lane. It's serene yet close enough to walk for ice cream, small convenience store, and to John's Pass. The walk is beautiful. The managers, Victoria and Steph, were welcoming, very pleasant and accommodating. I would go back - absolutely!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The rooms on beach side (west) were very nice; one bedroom. The room were renovated. We were very pleased with our stay. The new owners were very nice and accommodating. The balcony was very serene and you could see the ocean from there. The room stayed cool and was very inviting. The room could be very dark or very bright which was very important to me.

Room Tip: We would definitely stay again. The price was very reasonable. If you don't need beachfront or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdapgar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Although its not right on the water it us very close. Good view if the water. We stayed in room 10 and it was very clean and we felt safe. Very close to Johns Pass, Ricky T's and Sloppy Joe's. We really enjoyed our stay and will return. You can not beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phoebe1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#33 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Islan...
#43 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and ...
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Hotel

Property: Beach House Hotel
Address: 12100 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5126
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our Beach House Building all of our Suites are one-bedroom beach apartments with tile floors. Rooms have a queen bed in the separate bedroom with a kitchenette. We also offer a lower priced Studio Apartment with a kitchenette as well. All of our rooms have a flat screen TV in the living area, a sofa sleeper, a small dinette table and chairs, microwave, toaster, full size coffee maker and mini fridge. The rooms upstairs share a long balcony that offers a seating area for gatherings and a view of the beach. We do not have a pool but its just a short walk to the end of the property and you are on the white sand beach of the Gulf of Mexico. We are within walking distance of the shops and Restaurants at John's Pass village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Beach House Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing