We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Decent, Clean and Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House Hotel
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Fraser, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent, Clean and Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stated in the east buildings across the street from the office. The room we had was clean and decent. We absolutely LOVED the location. The two ladies that manage the property were amazingly cordial and nice! There are few amenities....no wi-fi however the ones that are available, tv - microwave - refrigerator all work well. The place is extremely dated and still needs plenty of work. It's obvious that work is being done daily so I can only imagine it will get better as time goes on.

We were stuck in traffic for 4 hours getting to this place. I called the office to let them know and they were totally understanding. In fact, she called me back to let me know that there was an accident on the bridge and that she'd wait for me with the key no matter how long it took! That's customer service. I would definitely stay there again and plan on it next year. The price was definitely right for such a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billee1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
17
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a great find! For far less than I've paid at "resort" properties, the Beach House Motel suited my needs perfectly. It was clean, safe and convenient. I stayed in Room 10, which is an upstairs end-unit closer to the beach. The motel is on 121st Avenue between Gulf Boulevard and Sunshine Lane. It's serene yet close enough to walk for ice cream, small convenience store, and to John's Pass. The walk is beautiful. The managers, Victoria and Steph, were welcoming, very pleasant and accommodating. I would go back - absolutely!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The rooms on beach side (west) were very nice; one bedroom. The room were renovated. We were very pleased with our stay. The new owners were very nice and accommodating. The balcony was very serene and you could see the ocean from there. The room stayed cool and was very inviting. The room could be very dark or very bright which was very important to me.

Room Tip: We would definitely stay again. The price was very reasonable. If you don't need beachfront or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdapgar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Although its not right on the water it us very close. Good view if the water. We stayed in room 10 and it was very clean and we felt safe. Very close to Johns Pass, Ricky T's and Sloppy Joe's. We really enjoyed our stay and will return. You can not beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phoebe1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Twice a year my family gathers at the beach and The Beach House Motel tries their best to accommodate us. Sometimes we have a large group and take up many rooms. We have stayed in the older rooms, the newly renovated rooms and the beach Houses and all were clean and comfortable with fresh towels and fresh sheets. It is not the Ritz or the Hilton but its a family owned motel away from all the crowds with a beautiful beach and the best sunsets. We go for the beach and family time not to have room service and this hotel is the perfect place for that. It used to be our favorite secret get-away but now I guess the secret is out!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaConatyBrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night and would never recommend it to anyone. Fungus was growing on the ceiling and took a picture of it. Mold in the kitchen. The comforter on the beds where dirty, dried blood and stains that I wouldn't know what they were. Talked to the gentleman running the place and he was really rude. Save your money and go next store. Never ever would I recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConnieL887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleytheManager, Manager at Beach House Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Guest made reservations on our beach house that requires a three night minimum stay. The guest was allowed to walk through the house prior to check-in as requested and guest did not identify any problems with the house. The next morning a group of 8 that did not include the registered guest came to the office and stated the intent to leave early and dispute the credit card charges. Our office manager was concerned with the size and demeanor of the group so he immediately called additional staff for assistance. The group then dispersed and yet another unidentified member of the party returned the room key to our manager. The group left in a van without further conversation. After the house was vacated our staff immediately inspected the property and found no evidence of fungus, mold or dirty comforters in the Beach House and pictures were taken. There was evidence that beds were slept in the night before. While we believe the comments were unwarranted, as a courtesy we have refunded two of the three nights the guest had reserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

orleans,in
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

This property is dated but It is also reasonable for familys to stay who have to travel on a budget close to everything a short walk down a pier to the beach Cant say enough about Ashley an James Great down to earth people . If you are looking for 5 star accomidations this is not for you but if you are looking for a piece of home town history an great people this is for you All you have to do is ask an its there. We have stayed there for the last 4 yrs when in the area an they have came along way in making changes an updating was there in Feb 2012 an we will see you guys on June 30 2012 for the holidays cant wait
Bryan & Terry Holzheimer an Family
Orleans,In

Room Tip: There are accomidation to fit all size familys we have been down with just 2 an down with as many as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tholzheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
John's Pass Beach Motel
John's Pass Beach Motel
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and ...
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Hotel

Property: Beach House Hotel
Address: 12100 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5126
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our Beach House Building all of our Suites are one-bedroom beach apartments with tile floors. Rooms have a queen bed in the separate bedroom with a kitchenette. We also offer a lower priced Studio Apartment with a kitchenette as well. All of our rooms have a flat screen TV in the living area, a sofa sleeper, a small dinette table and chairs, microwave, toaster, full size coffee maker and mini fridge. The rooms upstairs share a long balcony that offers a seating area for gatherings and a view of the beach. We do not have a pool but its just a short walk to the end of the property and you are on the white sand beach of the Gulf of Mexico. We are within walking distance of the shops and Restaurants at John's Pass village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Beach House Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing