We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the money”
Review of Beach House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach House Hotel
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room for the money”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Although its not right on the water it us very close. Good view if the water. We stayed in room 10 and it was very clean and we felt safe. Very close to Johns Pass, Ricky T's and Sloppy Joe's. We really enjoyed our stay and will return. You can not beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phoebe1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseHotel, Manager at Beach House Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2017
Thanks, please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    7
    3
    9
See reviews for
26
31
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Twice a year my family gathers at the beach and The Beach House Motel tries their best to accommodate us. Sometimes we have a large group and take up many rooms. We have stayed in the older rooms, the newly renovated rooms and the beach Houses and all were clean and comfortable with fresh towels and fresh sheets. It is not the Ritz or the Hilton but its a family owned motel away from all the crowds with a beautiful beach and the best sunsets. We go for the beach and family time not to have room service and this hotel is the perfect place for that. It used to be our favorite secret get-away but now I guess the secret is out!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaConatyBrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseHotel, Manager at Beach House Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2017
Thanks, please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night and would never recommend it to anyone. Fungus was growing on the ceiling and took a picture of it. Mold in the kitchen. The comforter on the beds where dirty, dried blood and stains that I wouldn't know what they were. Talked to the gentleman running the place and he was really rude. Save your money and go next store. Never ever would I recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConnieL887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleytheManager, Manager at Beach House Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Guest made reservations on our beach house that requires a three night minimum stay. The guest was allowed to walk through the house prior to check-in as requested and guest did not identify any problems with the house. The next morning a group of 8 that did not include the registered guest came to the office and stated the intent to leave early and dispute the credit card charges. Our office manager was concerned with the size and demeanor of the group so he immediately called additional staff for assistance. The group then dispersed and yet another unidentified member of the party returned the room key to our manager. The group left in a van without further conversation. After the house was vacated our staff immediately inspected the property and found no evidence of fungus, mold or dirty comforters in the Beach House and pictures were taken. There was evidence that beds were slept in the night before. While we believe the comments were unwarranted, as a courtesy we have refunded two of the three nights the guest had reserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orleans,in
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This property is dated but It is also reasonable for familys to stay who have to travel on a budget close to everything a short walk down a pier to the beach Cant say enough about Ashley an James Great down to earth people . If you are looking for 5 star accomidations this is not for you but if you are looking for a piece of home town history an great people this is for you All you have to do is ask an its there. We have stayed there for the last 4 yrs when in the area an they have came along way in making changes an updating was there in Feb 2012 an we will see you guys on June 30 2012 for the holidays cant wait
Bryan & Terry Holzheimer an Family
Orleans,In

Room Tip: There are accomidation to fit all size familys we have been down with just 2 an down with as many as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tholzheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseHotel, Manager at Beach House Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2017
Thanks, please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012,the owners were very helpful with directions and just chit chat. Our room was really 2 rooms.a TV in each. Also couch,sink,frig etc.Our room was clean and I saw the cleaner on her hands and knees cleaning the bathroom in a different room when I went to ask her a question.Very short walk to beach. Can walk to Johns Pass on the beach or sidewalk.Quiet area,also close to nice Ice Cream Place. We will be staying here again.Thanks

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseHotel, Manager at Beach House Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2017
Thanks, please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Plaese do not stay at this place. Dirty ,dirty ,dirty and bugs. The floor if you stay bring your mop. The price not what they tell you, its higher. They tell you one price but charge you the higher price. Do not say anything bad or if you need something, they get mad at you? Please do not stay at this place. Thank you jpaulsueen@yahoo.com

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nothappy42201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleytheManager, Public Relations Manager at Beach House Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
We have Searched our records for the past year and can not find a guest named Paulsen or from Ferndale, Michigan. We do not believe this comment applies to our motel.

We keep our rooms clean and they are always available for inspection before renting. Our rates are published in advanced on our website and we never charge more.

If you want to save money on lodging while visiting beautiful Treasure Island, Florida, Please consider the beach house motel.
Thank you kindly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The beach house apts are fully furnished kitchenettes and have large bedrooms. and ample space for the kids to sleep. The units are right on the beach down a short boardwalk. There are restuarants and bars and Johns Pass all just blocks away. You cannot beat the price!!! And James and Ashley are great owners, who go the extra mile to make your stay a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsstillgotit44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#36 of 48 in Treasure Island
201 reviews
2.5 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bungalows Motel
The Bungalows Motel
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Hotel

Property: Beach House Hotel
Address: 12100 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5126
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our Beach House Building all of our Suites are one-bedroom beach apartments with tile floors. Rooms have a queen bed in the separate bedroom with a kitchenette. We also offer a lower priced Studio Apartment with a kitchenette as well. All of our rooms have a flat screen TV in the living area, a sofa sleeper, a small dinette table and chairs, microwave, toaster, full size coffee maker and mini fridge. The rooms upstairs share a long balcony that offers a seating area for gatherings and a view of the beach. We do not have a pool but its just a short walk to the end of the property and you are on the white sand beach of the Gulf of Mexico. We are within walking distance of the shops and Restaurants at John's Pass village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Beach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Beach House Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing