We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“best motel on the gulf” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Satellite Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Satellite Motel
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
arnprior
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best motel on the gulf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

we have been coming here for over 10 yrs, the place is immaculate,so clean and they are always doing upgrades.Christine and John are the best,always so accomodating,can't wait to see them in Feb.
Ed and Bev fromOttawa

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Londrina, PR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

It's our second stay at Satellite Motel and everything went very well.
The owner Mrs Christine is very helpful and polite.
The housekeeper cleans the room everyday with a change of towels.
The kitchen had everything we needed and it was useful.
I stayed with my wife and daughter and we enjoyed it very much.
A thanks for Mrs Christine and all the staff.
Luiz S. from Brazil

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1000Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have been coming to Satellite Motel for many years now, and I would never consider staying elsewhere! This is quite a rare place in that the owners make you feel like family; even after one stay. The rooms, pool and overall hotel grounds are immaculate. The beach is literally steps away and the surrounding area has so much to keep you busy! I can't wait until we come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PJ624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I've been traveling to Treasure Island for the past 15 years. I find Satelite Motel to be convenietly located near the beach and many attractions. Kitchen stocked with dishes/utensils/cookware - made mealtime a breeze. Plus there is an outdoor grill! There is a grocery store a few blocks away. The patio area is great for outdoor dining/cocktailing, hanging by the pool, and meeting other guests. I find the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Best value in the area! I'm definately coming back next year! Thank you for the pleasant service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

What's awesome about this place? More amenities than a hotel, for a low end motel price! Clean, friendly, accommodating, AND across the street from the beach. Just ideal for a family vacation. I wish they had more deals like this one in other cities!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have been staying at the Satellite Motel since I was in high school and went there with my family - now I bring my own kids here! This is a great place for families as all the rooms offer kitchenettes, but if you want to go out the location can't be beat as it is walking distance from awesome restaurants! The rooms and grounds are very clean and the owners are very friendly. The pool is spacious and inviting! Overall a great place to stay and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: My favorite rooms are the bottom floor as I can sit on my patio reading a book while watching my kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I like to travel a lot but the cost of staying at hotels prevents us from doing so as much as we'd like... so we tend to choose motels when and where the reviews are very good. Satellite Motel is by far the best motel we have ever stayed in. The owners are incredibly kind and they immediately made us feel at home. The rooms were cleaner than any hotel I have ever stayed in. While we were there, we met many individuals who said that they come back annually and they would never consider staying anywhere else. Also, the location is right across the street from the beach -- you truly cannot go wrong. This is a hidden gem and it's a beautiful, wonderful vacation spot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5uck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and ...
#27 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bungalows Motel
The Bungalows Motel
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thunderbird Beach Resort
Thunderbird Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satellite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satellite Motel

Property: Satellite Motel
Address: 11205 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4699
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#13 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Satellite Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing