We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Satellite Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Satellite Motel
Save
You added Satellite Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have been staying here for at least 3 years. it is only 1 hour from my house and a perfect spot across from the beach. The service is very good and the rooms are very clean. I love to hang out at the pool when it is hot. I get sunburned every time but don't care. This is a very nice place for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I LOVE this hotel! Spent a week here and even made friends while staying here! Right next to the beautiful beach, shops, and johns pass. The service was ok.. She told us to not use some of the toilet paper, but otherwise then that I'd say everything's amazing. Clean beds, no bugs whatsoever. I stayed in room #123 and it has a beautiful balcony! Not just #123 but all of them do! Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XxscenekandixX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Ile-Perrot, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Clean Rooms, nice people, awesome rates, great location...what more can one ask? My second time there, and I'll keep coming back! Just cross the street to the beach and plenty of stores and restaurants around. Johns Pass is a few blocks away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As noted by other reviews, this place is not a 5-star hotel. It's a classic motel from times past. But luckily, alot of things have been updated.
First off, the staff is very friendly. Especially the owner (I forgot her name, but she was very nice). The rooms are clean and somewhat updated recently. It's nice having a kitchenette, so you can save some money on meals. TV's are nice and there's even WiFi!! Oh, more importantly for Florida. The AC units keep your room cool even in the heat of the day. The pool area looks like it's been recently updated. It was well kept and fairly large. There's a grill and several patio tables for guest use.
The beach is right across the street. One thing to keep in mind, it's a very wide beach, so it's a long walk to reach the water. But the beach is beautiful and it wasn't too crowded.
There are all kinds of great places within walking distance and a Waffle House right next door if you don't feel like cooking.
For the price you pay, this is a great place to stay and it won't break the bank. If you're expecting something super fancy though, you should go somewhere else and pay 5 to 10 times more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just got back from 10 nights at Satellite Motel. This hotel is great. All the rooms have a kitchenette and fridge, which can save you lots of money on food. It's right across the street from the beach and just a short distance from John's Pass Village. They also have a gas grill that is great to cook out on. Rooms are nice and kept clean and the owners are really nice. Also there is 2 small docks in back on the water that you can fish from and trust me you will catch fish there. Great place to stay and can't be beat for the price. Me and my boys are looking forward to our next vacation here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pens1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stay in the hotel every year with a large group and it is a very family friendly, clean, and a great place to stay. They treat us like family, and make sure everything is perfect for your stay! There are many stores and restraunts within walking distance and a snow cone place a few blocks away! Great for the kids (and adults too!)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollyott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Place very clean. Updated bathrooms and kitchens. Lovely pool with tables and chairs, grill and shuffleboard. Owners were very nice and there was a lovely group of guests there when we were there from many areas of country. Beach access was directly across the street. Great beach. Close to shopping (Walgreens, publix and other stores. Many restaurants in area to choose from. Great price for what you get. We will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bungalows Motel
The Bungalows Motel
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
iBeach Resort
iBeach Resort
#38 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satellite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satellite Motel

Property: Satellite Motel
Address: 11205 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4699
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#13 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Satellite Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing