We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It! Booked for 2011 before Checking Out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Loved It! Booked for 2011 before Checking Out.”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Wrote this original review on return flight home
We just returned from a 4 night stay at Sunset Vista. A true bargain for your money. The hotel is located directly on the beach. There is a vendor on the beach to rent lounge chairs, umbrellas and cabannas for a reasonable daily rate. Since we stayed on the beach past 5pm they allowed us to keep our lounge chair as long as we placed it with the others when we left the beach. Thank you and no problem for us. The hotel offers a children’s pool and an adult pool with Jacuzzi. For those that would like to order a drink there is a beach bar to serve your needs. We found that purchasing our own liquor and making the drinks from our room to take to the beach was great for us. Our suite included 2 bedrooms with a partial view balcony. In most of our travels we select the least expensive room due to the fact that while we are on vacation we only use our room to sleep. The suites are quite spacious and have all the imenities (and more) that you would require at a beach front hotel; blender, washer & dryer, full kitchen. We were out on the beach immediately after breakfast until early evening. My husband is an avid fisherman and we enjoyed fishing from the jetti at Johns Pass in the evening until sunset. We rented a car and the drive was quick and easy from Tampa International. There are plenty of restuarants and evening entertainment to quench everyone’s fancy.
Sunset Vista is a clean, economical, and friendly hotel. If you are looking for a place to enjoy the beach, an entertaining night life, fishing, and water sports in a safe community environment I would recommend Sunset Vista. In speaking with other guests many of them had stayed at Sunset before. Thank you to the staff at Sunset Vista, especially Ron and Jamie, they were a wealth of knowledge. We enjoyed this hotel so much that prior to checking out we made our reservations for the same time next year.

November 2010 Update:
Our parents and siblings with spouses will be enjoying the trip with us next year. Thank you Oliver and Brianna for all of your assistance during the reservation process for the other family members. A truly impressive staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellGal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Its great to hear you are coming back in 2011! I don't think we could written better copy for what we have to offer! We appreciate your kind comments, and we are glad you so thoroughly enjoyed our concept. You might like to know that since you were here we have added a permanent beach volleyball net and some other games to enjoy while out on the beach. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    535
    156
    48
    35
See reviews for
1,129
252
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

This was our second time staying at the Sunset Vistas and this visit was as enjoyable as the first. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was great and even acknowledged a request I had made via the online reservation site and honored my request.
The location is perfect and having a 2-year old the 2BR option is ideal so everyone has their own room. The kid-pool was again a favorite location for us, as was the beach. It is great how easily accesible they both are since the baby kept wanting to go back and forth to both locations.
Can't wait to book our next quick get away at the Sunset Vistas!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whend73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2010

OMG !!!! this condo was GREAT, GREAT VEIWS no matter which way u looked, Jill was great to work with we booked for Nov 5 till Nov 12 on the 4th of Nov, My husband had back surgery and we need a place to relax we stayed on the 5th floor N we could just sit there in the eveing or at night and watch the sunsit as we had our cocktails, the beach was just a hop n a few skips away, like that there a cafe n a tiki bar ( Heather N Her Mom R The Best, Sorry Ryan But It's The Turth U where good also lol ) on site, the people there knew just where to go Mainly " PEG" great guy remarkable story behind this guy he knew alot about the area n outside the area.... LOVE IT HERE great for just the two of you or bring ur family

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Barbie_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,TN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed in a gulfview condo on the second floor overlooking the pool. Great Location! and a nicely decorated, clean condo just as pictured on their webpage.
This place is right on the beach- beautiful wide, white sand beach. The pool was nice, the staff was very friendly, and maintenance was there immediately when our hair dryer didn't work and brought us a new one. They have a great internet cafe on site where we bought lunch on a couple of occasions. Again, really friendly folks and a great place. We are looking at trying to make a return visit the first week in November. Beware of stingrays in June/July.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentwoodMom2five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearljoanna
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed at Sunset Vistas Oct. 5-8. It was wonderful if you have kids. There is a large beautiful pool, two hot tubs and a separate kids pool, as well as being steps from the beach, which was gorgeous. The hotel is only four years old, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Another reviewer stated that they couldn't fit their pack-n-play crib in the second bedroom, but in our unit we slid the bed over a foot or two and it fit just fine. Bring your own beach toys and towels. I had read another review that complained about noise from chairs being moved in other units, so I asked to be placed on the upper level. We could hear the chairs, but not very noticeably. The issue is that the units have very nice furniture---not cheap---and as a result it's heavier than your usual hotel stuff, so when you move the dining room chairs on the tile floor it makes a scraping sound. We were fine in our unit and appreciated the quality furniture, so the noise didn't bother us. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it if you have kids. Great place and nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearljoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The hotel is awesome. We traveled with our two small kids and their grandparents. The hotel is right on the beach. The master bedroom and the living rooms had great views of the Gulf of Mexico. There was a balcony off the living room, and we could see the Gulf and the swimming pool. The kitchen and dining room are very convenient when you have small kids. The suite had modern attractive furnishings. The courtyard is pretty.The hotel looks and feels exactly how on the pictures I saw prior to the trip.
The beach was very clean. The white sand was beautiful. The Gulf water was clean, warm, and calm.
The hotel was close to restaurants and grocery stores. Treasure Island looks pretty and is close to Tampa with its attractive and clean airport that has some of the best playgrounds for kids, and the Zoo, which is smaller size - again, great for kids. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This was our second visit to Treasure Island and staying at Sunset Vistas. The room was perfect and the added amenities are a great help when traveling with small children. The children's pool is a great way for the little ones to cool off and there is plenty of room for the parents to relax poolside. The staff was always very attentive and helpful. We ate in the cafe on the property a couple of times and the staff was very nice and even offered to alter the menu to meet any specific diet needs that we had. We were also happy to see that the security guard from last year (Peg) was still there-friendly and helpful as always! If you want a relaxing time at the beach and also the convienence of having your room with all of the amenities just a few steps away this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxinwiththefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. We will forward them on to our team! We are so glad you found our property accommodating for the whole family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Property: Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing