We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel quality service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel quality service”
Reviewed September 5, 2007

We spent 4 nights in this beautiful condo (on the 4th floor, ocean view not ocean front). The service (open 24 hours) was as good as any hotel we've stayed in. The 2 bedroom suite was very nicely furnished, with everything we needed in the kitchen including full size appliances. The A/C is central so you don't have a noisy blower in the window. The pool area is nice and convenient. The view of the ocean was unobstructed. The beach is good but had seaweed in the water and on shore due to daily rain showers and wind (mid-August). We definitely recommend Sunset Vistas.

  • Liked — Excellent suite and service
  • Disliked — the drive to downtown Tampa
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GottaLikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    539
    158
    48
    36
See reviews for
1,141
254
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2007

I stayed there Aug 5th to the 9th. I can't say enough about how nice it was. I look forward to going back, the location was great the room was clean and the staff was great. I had the partcial
ocean view room I would get the same room 405S.

  • Liked — huge kitchen and internet access
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PAlovebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macomb, mi
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We stayed at the Sunset Vistas in May. We liked it so much we booked another trip for the end of August. We just got back on the 27th. It was just as good, if not better, the second time we went.

We arrived just before noon and was able to check in early. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. He gave us a complementary upgrade. We had booked a "partial gulf view" and was given a "gulf coast" view instead. I guess the "partial gulf view" rooms are the ones closer to the street. We stayed in a "partial gulf view" room in May and still had a great view of the gulf. Try to get on the North side of the building if you can, that way you can see the sunsets from your balcony. The room we got was nice and clean. There were a few minor things. We only had one coffee cup. We mentioned it to a housekeeper the next day and she gave us another four cups. The other problem was the slow service at the cafe. The food is good but it takes too long to get it. Be prepared to wait around 30 minutes for your order.

The beach was great. The water temperature was 88 degrees. My kids, ages 6 and 10, loved it. There were plenty of shells on the beach. There's also a sandbar about 70 yards out that has lots of sand dollars. The water was shallow enough to walk all the way out there.

Overall we had a great time. We would definitely go back to the Vistas.

  • Liked — The location. Love the ice cream place right next door.
  • Disliked — slow cafe service.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dth101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2007

I recently stayed at the Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites for four nights. Getting towels for the unit we stayed in was a daily fiasco. The management claimed there were problems with the towel service company.Also, no one ever came to clean our unit. The clerks at the front desk were young and somewhat inexperienced. For example, while waiting for our room to be changed, I asked the clerk if someone could call me on my cell phone when my room was ready, and was told they don't do that, but then another clerk asked for my number so he could call me when the room was ready. Also note that this complex does not provide beach chairs, chaise lounges or umbrellas without a daily charge. All in all the units are just okay but the beach on this property is beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank eatonsneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2007

We booked a 2 night stay here (extended to 3) following reviews on this website.This was to be a break from "theme park hell" in Orlando! We were absolutely delighted with our apartment, very clean, spacious, well equipped. Beach almost empty, wonderful sunsets from the balcony.Our room was just above the beach bar but no problems with noise. Excellent value for money.
Nearby, St John's Pass for breakfast/lunch and FANTASTIC thai restaurant near St Pete's beach that easily accommodated our vegetarian, coeliac twin daughters. Located an easy distance from Busch Gardens where we spent a brilliant queue free day, the US schools having gone back.

  • Liked — size, location
  • Disliked — cafe
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jqw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2007

My sister and I picked this place at random. We almost were afraid that we couldn't afford it but lo and behold it was such a bargain!!!!. The suite was absolutely beautiful and clean. It was more than we could ever have imagined. We were lucky enough to get a top floor suite facing the Gulf. We had already been in Florida for 5 days but I can honestly say that this was the crowning highlight of the whole trip!

If you are looking for an affordable, completely relaxing, luxurious place to stay, look no further! Absolutely loved it!!!!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Curioussmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2007

our stay at sunset vistas is for a weekend get away and a bday celebration. my husband and i we're very surprise with the suite we have. we have a suite overlooking the pool area and gulf. stunning view. you can feel the sea breeze and hear the wave. very relaxing. perfect view!! can't ask for anything more. the staff are very friendly. the hotel itself, the view, the cleanliness, the location close to anywhere you want to go, just about everything, it will definitely make your vacation an unforgettable one. we will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends.

  • Liked — perfect view
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jaylo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
682 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
857 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Property: Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing