We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$362
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
iBeach Resort(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$309
$284
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveler rating
1,109
584
171
54
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
584
171
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie pooljohn's passevery other dayfull kitchenpartial gulf viewsmall cafewasher and dryernorth sideassigned parkingbeach barthe security guardshake shopcircle kparking spotbeach toysliving roomhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,838 - 1,843 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We stayed at the Sunset Vistas in May. We liked it so much we booked another trip for the end of August. We just got back on the 27th. It was just as good, if not better, the second time we went.

We arrived just before noon and was able to check in early. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. He gave us a complementary upgrade. We had booked a "partial gulf view" and was given a "gulf coast" view instead. I guess the "partial gulf view" rooms are the ones closer to the street. We stayed in a "partial gulf view" room in May and still had a great view of the gulf. Try to get on the North side of the building if you can, that way you can see the sunsets from your balcony. The room we got was nice and clean. There were a few minor things. We only had one coffee cup. We mentioned it to a housekeeper the next day and she gave us another four cups. The other problem was the slow service at the cafe. The food is good but it takes too long to get it. Be prepared to wait around 30 minutes for your order.

The beach was great. The water temperature was 88 degrees. My kids, ages 6 and 10, loved it. There were plenty of shells on the beach. There's also a sandbar about 70 yards out that has lots of sand dollars. The water was shallow enough to walk all the way out there.

Overall we had a great time. We would definitely go back to the Vistas.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dth101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

I recently stayed at the Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites for four nights. Getting towels for the unit we stayed in was a daily fiasco. The management claimed there were problems with the towel service company.Also, no one ever came to clean our unit. The clerks at the front desk were young and somewhat inexperienced. For example, while waiting for our room to be changed, I asked the clerk if someone could call me on my cell phone when my room was ready, and was told they don't do that, but then another clerk asked for my number so he could call me when the room was ready. Also note that this complex does not provide beach chairs, chaise lounges or umbrellas without a daily charge. All in all the units are just okay but the beach on this property is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank eatonsneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

We booked a 2 night stay here (extended to 3) following reviews on this website.This was to be a break from "theme park hell" in Orlando! We were absolutely delighted with our apartment, very clean, spacious, well equipped. Beach almost empty, wonderful sunsets from the balcony.Our room was just above the beach bar but no problems with noise. Excellent value for money.
Nearby, St John's Pass for breakfast/lunch and FANTASTIC thai restaurant near St Pete's beach that easily accommodated our vegetarian, coeliac twin daughters. Located an easy distance from Busch Gardens where we spent a brilliant queue free day, the US schools having gone back.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jqw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

My sister and I picked this place at random. We almost were afraid that we couldn't afford it but lo and behold it was such a bargain!!!!. The suite was absolutely beautiful and clean. It was more than we could ever have imagined. We were lucky enough to get a top floor suite facing the Gulf. We had already been in Florida for 5 days but I can honestly say that this was the crowning highlight of the whole trip!

If you are looking for an affordable, completely relaxing, luxurious place to stay, look no further! Absolutely loved it!!!!

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank Curioussmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

our stay at sunset vistas is for a weekend get away and a bday celebration. my husband and i we're very surprise with the suite we have. we have a suite overlooking the pool area and gulf. stunning view. you can feel the sea breeze and hear the wave. very relaxing. perfect view!! can't ask for anything more. the staff are very friendly. the hotel itself, the view, the cleanliness, the location close to anywhere you want to go, just about everything, it will definitely make your vacation an unforgettable one. we will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jaylo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews