We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
$165
$100
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasure Bay Resort & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$116
$101
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$162
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Beach Condo/Hotel(Treasure Island)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveler rating
1,107
584
171
54
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
584
171
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie pooljohn's passevery other dayfull kitchenpartial gulf viewsmall cafewasher and dryernorth sideassigned parkingbeach barthe security guardshake shopcircle kparking spotbeach toysliving roomhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,847 - 1,852 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2007

positives- all rooms have great view, pool is very big plenty of room.

negatives- front desk staff is very rude and not very interested in helping guests with issues. not enough dishes,dont bother asking for more they wont give you any

we checked in on friday and were told we would have to switch rooms on sat. our room wasn`t ready till 4 pm, was told it would be ready noon then it was 1, then 2, finally at 4 we finally were able to move was never given a reason or an apology, room keys never worked 10 different stories why. was told our room would be cleaned every 4th day, stayed 8 days room was never cleaned. worst thing that happened was when we checked in my wife noticed a little sign that stated our debit card would be charged 50 dollars every day we were there, questioned young girl working the desk ( very rude) she assured me they dont actually take the money, WRONG!! $400 was taken from my checking acct. the bald guy at the desk when i questioned him didn`t even care, there was a girl at front desk named ashley who was the only one to apologize, the rest were useless!!! the sad thing is the hotel is really nice, just poorly managed

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlupino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

Weekend on the Gulf coast following on a week at WDW. Excellent beachfront and condo unit. Lots of families ... pool was a bit crowded. Not really in walking distance from anything except the beach and the circle K, but if beach is what you want, this location is great. Although we didn't partake, the bar on the main floor seemed to be a popular place in the evenings for a party crowd. But the noisiness was over before 11, even on Saturday.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girlpower_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

We loved this place!! It is hard for our family of five to find a place that everyone enjoys when we vacation. Our three children ages 16, 9 and 3 are so far apart in age that they don't enjoy the same activities. "Sunset Vistas" had something to offer each one. The oldest loved the adult pool, the middle child loved the beach and the youngest one had the kiddie pool.

Our oceanfront condo was very clean and had more than enough room for all of us. My husband and I had the master bedroom, which had an on-suite bath, our 16 year old daughter had her own room and the 9 and 3 year old shared the pull-out couch. We also saved tons of money by eating breakfast and lunch at the condo and going out for dinner.

While reading some of the reviews we noticed that the condo's don't have daily maid service. We thought this might cause a problem, but in reality it was actually a relief not having to worry about someone being in your room daily.

We will be staying here next year (and we have never returned to stay at any other hotel/condo. before)!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruutwthme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

My wife travelled to Treasure Island recently with our then 16 month old daughter. We stayed at Sunset Vistas for its location on the beach and its age - which is about 7-8 months old.

Sunset Vistas is a great family condo with all the amenities you'll need (i.e. washer & dryers, full kitchen, two full bathrooms, etc.).

Other reviewers complained about the lack of in-suite cleaning (which is about every other day) or staff around the property. Bear in mind that this is not a full service hotel - but a condo alternative - which is just like renting a condo from an agency.

That being said, if you want a laid back stay on a great beach strip - with the right amount of casual Florida charm - this place is great.

Tips - bring your own beach towels, umbrellas and rent a car to get around.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HTM276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

We took the family for a trip for DADDY"S DAY, and this was the place. We are a family 5, we have 3 kids ages 2,3,and 7. When we 1st pulled up to the hotel we said, WOW!! it was very pretty, they took great pride on the outside we couldn't wait until we saw the room. We got there early and was able to check in before 4pm so that was a plus. When we got to the room it was VERY clean and nicely decorated. The VIEW was BREATH taking!!! We stayed on the 6th floor and saw sooooooo much water. There was 2 rooms and a couch bed it sleeps 6 comfortablely. The only thing was the 2nd bedroom doesn't have a TV, so we just moved the one from ours to theirs. It had a washer/dryer which was nice cause we used it to dry the suits and towels for later that day. What we loved the most about the hotel was "The Kiddie Pool" the younger kids feel in love they where able to swim and not worry about the big kids, and the water going over their heads. It was also over relaxing for us (adults) because there is a spa in the kiddie area and it is all FENCED in and also the kids can't get out unless they were able to reach the high lock to get out of the pool area. there was also more then enough chairs and tables w/ umberellas for the kiddie area. The kiddie pool is zero entry and only a 1 1/2 feet deep and shaped like a fish. Tha adult pool is also great for the older kids you can bring your own floats and have a ball. The beach is only a few feet from the hotel and it was good . THE KIDS LIKED THE POOLS BETTER. We liked it so much we have already made our next trip back with the WHOLE FAMILY!!!! ps there is a great ice cream shake right next door, it tastes GREAT!!!!!! There is a lot to do in just a short drive to John' Pass- its shops and food on the pier.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3preciouskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews