We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#sunsetvista”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Considering this is not part of a large chain it's excellent. Rooms are spacious with two beds and two baths, no fuss from hotel owners, just left to it to have fun. Pool is good but only downside was no one enforcing the 'no reserving loungers ' policy. It gets really hot and shade is at a premium so to look on at umbrellas and chairs reserved but not used is just not fair! That's the only downside, great location and parking, easy to walk the strip or beach and head to Johns Pass Boardwalk. Great views from all sea facing rooms, and worth it just for the sun sets.

Room Tip: Got to at least get a sea view, but you will pay more for the better rooms with views, don't wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

My 26 year old daughter, my sister and her 18 year old son and 12 year old son, and I spent four days at Sunset Vistas. We were all happy with the accommodations. The condo was clean (I'm fairly picky about cleaning so it did have room for improvement), the staff friendly and the view spectacular. The location is perfect for all ages with the pool, the beach is not crowded, walking distance to surf shops, Johns Pass and some great restaurants. We will defiantly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our family stayed in this location for 5 days. The room was spacious and were were able to feel like we could spread out, and not be on top of each other if we had went to a chain hotel. All rooms have a view of the beach - which was wonderful to wake up to. John's Pass is only a 5 min drive or trolly ride away. Nice place with shops and restaurants. Talking with our neighbors, most were locals who always chose this location to spend some time closer to the beach. While some hotels say beach front -- you still have quite a bit of a journey. At this place - you walk to the actual water is close. I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo for 2 nights in May. The location was nice...right on the beach, nice pool, small restaurant for lunch or snacks. All was good except for the cleanliness of the rooms. The floors were very dirty upon our arrival. The bathrooms weren't very clean either. We had to wash all of the dishes before we used them as they all had dried up food on them. Not sure if I would stay here again...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Zorrmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here in early June. Our trip included 4 adults and two children ages 4 and 7. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The suite included two bathrooms, a full kitchen, a washer and dryer and a balcony with a partial ocean view. There was also a sofa sleeper. The suite was perfect for our family. It was like a small apartment. We were on the second floor. So, it was a short walk to pools and beach. The beach was very nice with fine sand and a gentle, warm surf. There are no first floor rooms. Parking and courtyard is on ground floor. The suite came with an assigned parking spot. Internet was free. The restaurant was small. It closes at 5. You either cook or go out to a different location for dinner. Cleaning service is only once a week. You can get clean towels from the office at any time. If travelling with a larger group, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and I, along with our 3 daughters (4, 14, 16) just got back from the Sunset Vistas. We stayed in Orlando 4 nights and then moved to Sunset Vistas for 3 nights. We wanted to relax on the beach and chill after the crazy Orlando crowds. That is exactly what we got. Treasure Island is a quiet little town without any hustle or bustle. We spent 3 days on the beach and it never felt crowded.

The resort itself is located in a great spot directly on the ocean. The rooms are set up so that all balconies aim toward the ocean, although I don't imagine you'd have much of a view from the ones further back by the street. We were lucky enough to have a condo on the 6th floor, first back from the direct ocean view. I had emailed the resort directly and requested a high floor with a great view, and that is exactly what we got! The sunset from our balcony was fantastic!

Although we spent most of the time at the beach, we did use the pool as well. It's not real big, but it wasn't very crowded when we where in it. I can't believe I'm saying this, as I'm usually always cold; however the pool water was very warm! It was hot out and I jumped in the pool expecting it to feel refreshing, but it didn't. It felt more like a hot tub. Felt good early in the morning or late at night though.

The condo was good sized for a family of 5. The only downfall is both bedrooms had a queen sized bed. One of my teens refuses to sleep in the same bed as her sister, so she slept on the hide-a-bed in the living room and the 4 yr old slept with the other teen in the queen bed. It all worked out! Our bed in the master was very comfortable! I love down comforters, so it's always a treat to stay some place that has them instead of cheap bedspreads. I read a different review where they said their bed was not comfortable; however that was not the case with ours. Not sure about the comfort of the couch, as we had it pulled out into a bed and never folded it back up to sit on. Other than to shower and sleep, we were never in the room.

We did eat breakfast twice at the little café on the 2nd floor. The ladies there were friendly and the meal was quick and cheap. We also visited the Tiki Bar on several occasions and had a couple yummy drinks!

All in all, our stay was great! It's not easy to find something affordable directly on the beach in the Clearwater/St Pete area - however Sunset Vistas fits the bill! I would not hesitate to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor on the north side if you want to enjoy the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just spent a weeks vacation with the family at Sunset Vistas first part of June. We had a two bedroom suite with two full baths. The Staff was just amazing, everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to help if we had questions. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Loved it....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
900 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $178 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing