We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Fallston, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Got a 2 bedroom beach front. Facility was great, and it was right on the beach. Staff was very friendly. Weather was not so nice but that is not their fault. Would love to come back just with my husband and spend a few days. We were there for a soccer camp with our daughter so didn't just get to rest as much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mwchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    522
    148
    47
    35
See reviews for
1,076
244
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on the 5th floor with gulf view,it was fantastic! The front desk(Kay and crew) were great! Very helpful and polite along with the café and tiki bar lady's, making our stay very comfy. The rooms and grounds were spotless, along with the heated pool and hot tub..that we were in daily! Many of the wonderful people we got to be friends with had been coming here yearly,and we are now planning to do the same!...Johns Pass is a short walk or drive down the street,lot's to do...and see...fun time!

Room Tip: We had a gulf view....lovely sun sets from the patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on the sixth floor...outstanding view down the coast. Could see all the way to the Don Cesar on a clear day. Everything was clean and tidy, staff were efficient and very friendly. We had a nice lunch in the snack bar downstairs. It was great being able to walk up the beach to John's Pass for some great meals and some bird and dolphin watching. A very nice home-away-from-home getaway from our cold Canadian winter.

We shopped at the Publix about a mile down Gulf Boulevard and picked up our beverages from the Walgreen's just a few doors down from the Publix. We went to the Friday outdoor market outside the community center. Heritage Village, Brooker Creek Preserve, Weedon Island Nature Reserve, Caledesi Island, Fort de Soto, Boyd-Hill Nature Preserve all within an easy half hour drive.All in all, a great place to stay in a very nice area.

Room Tip: Sixth floor South gets the morning sun and in the afternoon the balcony is in shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bstevefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
This is our goal to provide such a great experience! We do appreciate the nice comments and very informative review and suggestions on this wonderful area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corea maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We arrived a few days ago from a snow ridden state. The service people at the front desk were very helpful. But that seems to be where the service ends. It's 7.14 pm and the tiki bar is shut down for the night. This has been the case every night for the last three. The food in the cafeteria was less than par and if my wife and I would like to have a cocktail after 7.00 well it's not possible here. Nice resort but it needs a lot of TLC in service department

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fvjewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We appreciate all reviews, and can certainly understand the frustration with inclement weather shutting down our beach bar earlier than normal. It can get quite windy and chilly on occasion this time of year and they would not close up if guests were stopping by. We appreciate the positives about our resort and the desk staff. Our staff can always recommend some indoor, close-by spots for refreshment, and even a free local taxi service. Most guests find our Cafe to meet their needs of a quick, fresh snack or meal for breakfast or lunch. Again, with in walking distance, are many fine dining options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We made reservations based on several criteria, including price. Beautiful views from the room. The resort was CLEAN! Even the outside stairwells and balconies were spotless. Loved being able to walk the beach down to John's Pass to shop, eat, and view dolphins. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sunset Vistas was a great value compared to other 2br condos in the area. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Our room (607N) was right across from the elevator, which made it subject to some noise. Not a deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BPeggyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I recently stayed at the Sunset Vistas condos and had an amazing time! The condos were beautiful and clean. The view of the beach was spectacular. The restaurant was fairly priced and the food was good. The bed and pillow were so comfortable! I wish I had investigated what kind of pillow it was because I'd like to buy one for home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom22eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay!! Beautiful views from every room. Accommodations are
terrific, they haven't forgotten a thing. The gardens in the middle of the complex are beautiful and well maintained. Pools are great, even for the children. Directly on the beach which makes it special. Parking in the garage was great as it was raining and we didn't have to get wet.or worry about our car. Very well managed.hotel. Jean & Earl

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor a short distance from the elevator that took us down right to our car. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EarlLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Property: Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing