We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunset Vistas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunset Vistas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and we loved it. The pools were awesome and the people were very friendly. The internet was a bit slow but wasn't sure if it was them or my laptop. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We didn't have room service that's why I didn't give it a 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriM1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoch, Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for including your own pictures in your kind review! It is always gratifying to have guests offer their own pictures of our property as it helps give more perspective of our property. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    523
    149
    47
    35
See reviews for
1,078
244
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second trip to Treasure Island and the Sunset Vistas Beachfront suites... emphasis on beachfront! This lovely gem of a place is well maintained with excellent customer service and spectacular views of miles of sand and surf. We love the comfortable and friendly feel of the place, with a great grocery store near by and a wealth of excellent restaurants (Reviews to follow!) John's Pass is an easy walk away for a variety of shops and restaurants as well. Housekeeping comes by every other day to refresh towels, soaps , etc .. Great pool and hot tub facilities too!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our ocean view room last year but the oceanfront room really great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoch, Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We always love hearing from our repeat guests, and especially ones who offer kind words multiple times to Tripadvisor! Thank you for your comments and information you shared with other guests about our location and amenities. Of course, please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location on the fantastic beach of Treasure Island with walking distance to Johns Pass maks this a good choice for families looking for an active holiday. Designated parking spaces, heated pool and service minded staff.
(Rooms could have been a bit cleaner on arrival, but not catastrophical in this either)

Room Tip: Numbers ending with 5 and up are the best locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familiyguy4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoch, Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Our location is definitely within walking distance of John’s Pass with its restaurants and attractions. Also keep in mind convenient transportation options if you aren’t feeling up to the walk including the trolley along Gulf Boulevard or the “free beach rides” service provided by another company in the area (information is available at the Front Desk). Thank you also for your other comments; we will take a look at your comments on cleanliness to ensure a great stay for all our future guests – which we hope will include you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Mn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Sunset Vista is a great place to stay. It is a great value for your money. The people were very pleasant and helpful. Treasure Island is by John's Pass which is a very fun place to eat and shop. We loved that the ocean was right out front but that it also had a great pool and whirlpool on premises. Our room was large with a kitchenette which we stocked with breakfast and lunch meals.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marybb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoch, Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words on the value we offer; they are appreciated! We think we offer a great compromise on our beachfront by having enough space on the beach so you don’t feel “closed in” but not so much beach that it is a workout just to get your feet into the water. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at Sunset Vistas for the first 2 weeks in February. We had the 3 bedroom penthouse suite which had an incredible view of the beach along with some of the most amazing sunsets. The condo was beautiful with plenty of space for our whole family. Some of the furniture was showing a bit of age (squeaky lounge chair in the living room and the beds, although comfortable, squeaked as well) but the condo was very clean and otherwise well maintained. The pool and hot tubs were wonderful. The pool was a nice size and warm enough even on cooler days. The large hot tub on the north side was really big and quite enjoyable. A great place to unwind. The beach in front of the condo was also great. It was wide but not too far from the water. Enough beach for making some awesome sand sculptures.
What really set this place apart were the people. The service was absolutely incredible. The front desk attendants were extremely helpful and polite. We also really appreciated the towel changes every 2nd day (the maid service was fantastic, as were the maids themselves--very kind and helpful). The little bit of maintenance that we called about were attended to immediately. Overall, every aspect of the service was impeccable.
We have and will be recommending this place to our friends and family. Thank you, Sunset Vista for a great holiday!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank six2overc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoch, Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words; we always appreciate your thoughts! Our spacious 3 bedroom Penthouse suite is spectacular, being on the 6th floor, facing onto the Gulf of Mexico, and we offer direct access to the beach from our property. We also strive to maintain our only 6 year old property with additions such as new televisions, new window coverings and more. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week and really enjoyed doing very little. Rooms are large with 2 bedrooms each with a double bed, a separate lounge/diner with a full kitchen. Views are excellent, especially on the sunrise side where you can see for miles along the beach. All the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and extremely helpful. Trolly bus stop right outside the hotel, only a dollar for a ride all the way to Clearwater (for pensioners).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirlshubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoch, Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We always appreciate hearing our guests had a wonderful stay with us. Our two bedroom units actually offer queen size beds (at least as they are known in the States, perhaps called doubles to our friends from Britain?) but indeed offer a full kitchen in every room. As noted, our location is wonderful with the trolley outside our main entrance if you choose not to drive. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back for your next holiday; thank you again for choosing Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Recently returned from our annual golf trip. The rooms were perfect and spacious with a great view of the Gulf. Of "Special Mention" was the Manager Scott. He set us up on TWO Private Country Club's. In addition, he got us into the Private Yacht Club for a spectacular dinner. Will be going back for years - THANKS!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoch, Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Scott appreciates hearing your kind words on his service to you, and we are all pleased to hear you had a perfect stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again as one of our many repeat guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Property: Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing