We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are very spacious and very well equipped to handle a large family. We go every summer and love the exact location of this hotel on the beach due to it being in a not so populated area of the beach. It is a little pricey but well worth it! A must see.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natosha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    535
    155
    48
    35
See reviews for
1,125
251
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Steve from the front desk was great! Very friendly, great information, great help!!! He even called to check in w us to see how things were and if we needed anything! Would definitely stay here again in the future!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinaminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I took my parents to stay over Christmas and we had a great time. The 3 bed apartment had everything you will need. Outside there are two pools and a hot tub. The area is very relaxing, its not a buzzing place for people aged 18-40 to be honest but I guess if you have looked at the attractions of the area you will already know that.
There is free Wifi throughout and assigned parking places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JABainbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

After reading some negative reviews I was a little worried about coming here after a week in Kissamee at a terrible, dirty villa. but all my worries were gone when we arrived, the guy at reception was so friendly and helpful, when we reached our apartment we were pleasantly surprised, it was spotlessly clean and had a little welcome tray of coffee, creamer etc. the bathrooms had shower gel etc this was welcomed as when we arrived in Orlando on new years eve at 11pm after a long journey from UK there was nothing to greet us but dirty towels and pillows!! such a contrast here though linen spotless and fresh plump pillows, only downside was as we were travelling with 4 of our kids a 3 bedroom would have been better but alas they were all booked so hubby and I had to sleep on sofa bed in lounge, our 1st night was very uncomfortable on lumpy mattress, I called down to reception and asked if they had a few spare quilts to make it softer, within 5 mins a brand new mattress still wrapped was delivered to our room! we then had a little prob with A/C but again it was dealt with, in such a friendly and efficient manner, Every few days a cheerful chap knocked to see if we wanted fresh towels, rubbish removal or loo rolls or anything!! on our last evening we asked if we could check out later as we had a night flight and again we were told this was no problem. the girl in the cafe was lovely and would go out of her way to do and help in any way, I cannot speak highly enough of this amazing place in an amazing location, Well done Sunset Vistas, we will miss you!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank criticalcarol01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Perfect location - all units have a deck facing the beach. Great for shelling, 1lap of beach =10k. Short walk to John's Pass for shopping, dining, night life. Suite was super clean, tastefully decorated, with a full kitchen. Guest basket included coffee and other necessities. Fresh towels were supplied. Need something? Just ask. Staff booked an extra night when plans changed. Pool was clean, large, and warm with plenty of deck and furniture (whirlpools too). Pool area for children.

Family obligations and only a 3 night stay kept me from sampling more of Sunset's hospitality, but definitely want to stay there again, and soon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNNSWIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom suite with our 2 adult children for our first ever "family vacation" over New Year's. We were given a top floor suite on the south tower with an amazing view of the beach/gulf. The suite is supplied with all the essentials (dishwasher incl.) but had to request additional sheets/blankets for our son sleeping on the sofa bed. The cleanliness of the suite could have been better upon arrival as there were smudges over some of the appliances and stains on the carpet but this is to be expected with frequent use over time. The cleaning staff were nice enough to do an additional cleaning upon request and replaced our towels every two days. For anyone choosing to sleep on the sofa, my son found the sofa bed mattress a bit uncomfortable (will choose the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom gulf view suite next time). We had problems with the wireless internet reception on the top floor if you are looking to check emails and browse the internet on a rainy day, but they have an office for public use in the fitness room. In all, the outside view captured by the suite is what sold us. Our two sons are "beach bums" and loved the whole experience and did not want to leave. We were blessed with warm weather for the most part and enjoyed the many sites in the area. If you're looking for the best seafood, we recommend the Middle Grounds Grill where we enjoyed a lovely night out. For breakfast, we found the cafe a little on the pricey side. Overall, the hotel property was very nice (especially the beach, courtyard garden and heated pools) and would recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calabrese09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Having booked a twin center holiday with Virgin, we left Lake Buena Vista early on the 30th December to book into our suite at Sunset Vistas. Upon arrival we were met with a miserable receptionist who advised us we could not check in until 4.00pm! Not the sort of reception we were used to coming from Orlando where everyone is so happy and welcoming. A smile costs nothing!! We new nothing about this and had to hang around for 4 hours. She took our cell phone number if the room was ready early but yes you guessed right, we went back to reception and waited at 3.30 until 3.50 when she announced our room was ready. We were getting the impression we were a nuisance to her! We had nothing on our itinerary stating we could not check in until 4.00pm and felt as if we had wasted our day hanging around which we would have rather have had in Disney! We asked if we could pay extra to upgrade our room but was told all suites were full!. Our suite however was very nice. We had booked for 5 nights - the maid came and emptied the bin twice and left clean towels, other than that nothing else was done in our room. The location is lovely though which sells this place, overall though the accommodation is of good standard. We did have a major problem with the internet. I had emailed the hotel before we travelled to advise if they had internet as it was really important we had it for work purposes. I was advised they had. Well that is if you stood in the car park at the front of the hotel which we had to do each morning! The staff even commented "what a neat office we had" and we told them it would not have to be if they had the facilities which they state! They did offer us 35 dollars however we would have preferred to have had the internet working correctly. I would recommend this hotel but for our needs we were a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Property: Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing