We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, easy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great, easy stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

felt like having our own place on the beach. staff was available and courteous when needed but out of the way otherwise. room was beautiful and well appointed. there is not a bad view to be found. The beds were very comfortable and the kids said the pullout couch was comfortable too. having the cafe deliver food to the pool bar or to grab a quick lunch was nice if we didn't want to go back to the room. the grounds are pretty and well attended and the beach is near and well kept. On the beach we did not need to rent lounge chairs and umbrellas but nice to know they are avaiable and uniformly yellow for a great resort look. also there is a guy on the beach that rents paddle boards by the hour which made for a great family activity on the water. the pools are great and a nice way to end a day on the beach. plenty of room for our family of 6! We also love that it is just over the John's Pass bridge from good food, ice cream, shopping etc! we will return often! Just down the road was The Middle Grounds Grill for that nicer dinner too... great food!

Room Tip: last month we stayed in a side room and last weekend we came back and stayed on the water. on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    535
    155
    48
    35
See reviews for
1,125
251
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A wonderful place to stay, family-friendly, right on the beach and with a view of the beach from every balcony! The self catering two bedroom unit has a full kitchen, two bathrooms, washer and dryer. The pool was very nice, and although we didn't visit it, there was a kiddie pool on the other end of the building. Grounds and pool were immaculately kept. There is a Publix and several good restaurants very close by. Really, I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else~

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the sunset vista in the middle of our 2 week holiday in Disney as a break from the theme parks. Our suite was lovely, very spacious and well decorated. It was pretty clean, perhaps the skirting boards could have done with a thrill but generally it was fine. Our view was amazing, the pools were lovely and the beach was fantastic. We wish we had stayed there longer than 2 nights. Would recommend and stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at Sunset vista. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. It was perfect for having kids because of the 2 bedroom suites. Also had a great pool, tikki bar and beachfront access. I could have stayed here much longer! Only little nusances were slightly older coffee maker and toaster, etc but guest services was very accomadating at fixing any problems you had. All the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ran291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel - We really couldn't be happier with this facility. The rooms were very clean and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had more than enough space for 2 adults and a teenager in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment style flat. The kitchen had everything we needed for breakfast and lunch preparation. My family would definitely stay here again. Some of the reviews commented on the chips and dings in the furniture, but this is to be expected in a hotel used by families with children who are very active. Besides, the missing beak on our peilican lamp did nothing to decrease our contentment with this property. FYI, black socks from carpet in a beachfront hotel is to be expected. It's impossible to keep the sand out.

Beach - The beach on Treasure Island is every bit as nice as Clearwater and not nearly as crowded. Being so close to St. Pete gave us excellent choices in dining and we were only 40min from Busch Gardens. Early in the morning, I was able to swim with wild dolphins not 15 feet away and in the afternoons there were sting rays cruising the strand.

Room Tip: Sunrise on the south-southeast side and sunset on the north-northwest, of course from the end rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmyJean615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just got back from 6 days in Florida and the condo was very nice. It was so nice to have all the room that we had. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen and supplies, washer and dryer. The beach was awesome, plenty of room, nicely groomed, lots of shells for our 7 year old collector. She was totally in awe, she kept saying I bet our room is way nicer then everyone elses, lol. Didn't eat at the cafe, don't think it was open during the week, but seen lots of people there on the weekend.. The pool was never crowded, and the hot tub felt great at the end of the day. would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great 7 day vacation at this condo/hotel, 2 bed/ 2 bath room was very clean and spacious. The beach and pool areas were beautiful, would definitely recommend this hotel as other condo/hotels in the area were not as clean and roomy, also price was competitive if not better, worth the stay.... already planning to go back next year!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Property: Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing