We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Nearby Hotels
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$127
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$202
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
$168
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveler rating
1,064
565
163
51
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,064
565
163
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie pooljohn's passevery other dayfull kitchenpartial gulf viewwasher and dryernorth sidebeach barassigned parkingthe security guardshake shopcircle kbeach toysparking spothot tubliving roomcalled the front desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,738 - 1,743 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2008

We traveled mid Oct 2007. We had an excellent 2 bedroom/2 bath condo. Very very clean. We didn't book it through the hotel, but through another hotel that owns part of this one.(sun host corporation) We checked in at the hotel down the street. very pleasant people. They gave us a key and our own reserved parking spot near the elevators. We had a partial ocean view room. Plenty of cooking supplies, washer/dryer in room. Kept up very clean and nice. Plan to return again next year. Queit place. We did ask for directions from the office staff at the hotel and they didn't seem willing to help.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank kmelzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

Overall the room was very nice. We were not pleased to listen to construction of a nearby building as we were on the South side of the building.

We were in a 2-bedroom, and it was nice. I feel the 2nd bedroom should have a tv. The view was nice, but again when we wanted to sit on the balcony, there was the annoying beeping of the machinery from next door. They were even working throughout the weekend!

The room was pretty clean, and the kitchen is one of the nicest I've seen. The housekeeping lady was really nice.

The cafe on the 2nd floor was outrageously expensive for the portion size.

The beach is so close and BEAUTIFUL! We rented a cabana for a few hours for 10.00. We felt it was worth it! We do plan to return again!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilovepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We decided to take a last minute trip to the beach over Thanksgiving weekend after it turned cold in Atlanta. Had never been to this area before but VRBO had many listings. David responded promptly and hooked us up with Jerry the realtor who manages the property to arrange for keys and payment. We paid $150/night plus tax. The building is new and nicely done but it is a condo-hotel so the units although adequate are small square footage compared to a true condo. It was unit 203South on the second floor, had it's own parking spot and was close to the stairs and elevator. Nicely decorated and equipped (except no corkscrew) and Queen beds were very comfortable. The big dissapointment is that due to the layout of the building there is no view of the gulf and beach.. the balcony views the buildings next door as this unit is on the street end of this long narrow complex that stretches from street to beach. For a real view you need to be on the West block end of the complex. The pool and hot tub were fine, the courtyard is very well landscaped, there is a pool bar with expensive drinks ($7 for a 6 oz Margarita) and great beach music and you can walk to Johns Pass. We biked the Pinellas Trail and visited the pier at Gulfport. Overall, nice unit in newer complex in good location but no view.

Stayed: November 2007
4  Thank boxsteratthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2007

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Florida, the 1st week was spent at Marriott Grande Vista in Orlando, the 2nd week here.

Sunset Vistas was a nice place to stay, we had a 2 bed condo, and it was clean and tidy. Towels are changed every 2nd day but there is no other housekeeping included in the cost.

The pool is rather small, and people reserved the pool chairs everyday, despite signs informing guests not to do this. It was really very annoying! The hotel was not busy when we arrived, but was towards the end of the week as it was Thanksgiving, and the pool was far too small to accomodate all the guests.

Staff were okay, the lobby was the tiniest I have ever seen!
The cafe on the 2nd floor is very nice, good food and reasonably priced and the staff in there were very nice and friendly.

The local area is good, lots to do, we went to Johns Pass a few times which is well worth a visit, some excellent places to eat on the waterfront. Beware of the seagulls though!

The view from the rooms is superb, watched several sunsets, and the beach is kept clean.

Overall a nice place to stay. Try to get rooms higher up as it's quieter and you don't get the noise from the pool, and the view is better.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sunshinegirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2007

Loved it!! The rooms are nice and clean. These are two and three room condo suites that are operated as a hotel. Beach is beautiful and access is right adjacent to the hotel. The pools are clean but sometimes crowded. The pots and pans in our suite were brand new and we had no problem with anything. Housekeeping is provided every other day which is more than sufficent. We stayed here the last two nights of a twelve day Florida trip and managed to get all our dirty clothes clean in the stacked washer and dryer provided in each suite. Bring your own detergent of buy it at the Circle K across the street. The only thing that is missing is a WI-FI that you can use from your suite. There is a common area with tables and chairs where you will be able connect your laptop. Take some tanning lotion and enjoy!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HamTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews