We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveler rating
1,124
590
172
55
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
590
172
55
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie pooljohn's passevery other dayfull kitchenpartial gulf viewsmall cafewasher and dryernorth sideassigned parkingbeach barthe security guardshake shopcircle kparking spotbeach toysliving roomhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,499 - 1,504 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed at the Sunset Vistas resort in Treasure Island this past week. We had a two bedroom suite. The hotel was very nice; comfortable, clean, right on the beach, and supplied all the ammenities that we needed. A big flatscreen TV with DVD player was in the living room. each bedroom had TVs with DVD players, there is free Wi-fi, and the bathrooms have everything except conditioner for your hair. We used the resort cafe for breakfast each morning. What a convenience. We had lunches on our balcony overlooking the beach since the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for a complete meal; plates, utensils, coffee makers, toaster, blender, microwave, etc. The morning paper waited for us each morning outside the door to read with our coffee on the beachfront deck. Then it was onto the beach to sun, swim, walk, or watch the dolphins right from the shore. You are able to rent beach chairs, umbrellas, or cabanas right in front of the resort. Or you can stay by one of the two pools if sand is not your thing. And all the shopping, restaurants, and bars are close-by...some within walking distance. John's Pass is full of shops, food, bars, and all the water sports available, and it's within walking distance. Only complaint is that we wished the beachfront tiki bar was open later. They closed every night about ten o'clock so we had to go to other places for nighttime drinks. Great vacation otherwise. (Bring your own beach towels.)

Room Tip: All rooms have beach view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theduke345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

We are so glad to know you found everything you needed for a great vacation. Please come again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We were looking for a condo-like set up for a family get-together in Treasure Island or nearby. Sunset Vistas is an ideal property for many reasons. The units are spacious, well-equipped and nicely decorated, and all have ocean/beach views. The two-bedroom, two-bath set up with the open kitchen is ideal for groups and we had plenty of room for all of us to cook and eat several meals together. The pool was nice with lots of chairs. They could use a few more umbrellas, but the "courtesy box" provided us with temporary use of some chairs and noodles since we had flown and could not bring all the gear. And the free wi-fi, beach bar and cafe are real pluses! It's rare to find a perfect combo of amenities but this property hits on all cylinders!

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor by pool restrooms and elevators
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I met my college roommates here for a girls weekend. I only wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel and the location on the beach. We purchased a weekend deal and were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a better beach view when we arrived. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the view from the balcony relaxing. The front desk staff was courteous and efficient. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ready2Go53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at Sunset Vistas May 23-27, and were very surprised with how beautiful this hotel was. We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was fairly clean! Parking is a assigned to you, which is a plus... you don't have to circle the hotel hours to get a close spot by your room. This place is very family- oriented, and it's a nice relaxing spot. You can just stay at the hotel, without leaving it, and still have a great vacation! It's right on the beach, there's a fairly big pool, and there's wonderful scenery in around the property. There's a box right by the beach that the hotel offers for travelers to leave their floaties and noodles for others if they don't want to bring them back home... enough noodles for everyone at the pool! Our room was clean upon arrival, however we did have to ask for toilet paper, and etc... was not a big deal though, because they brought it up right away. The sliding door, as the previous reviewer mentioned, is a little raised, but you get use to. Treasure Island is great vacation area for families. There are great stores 1 minute away for souvenirs, John's Pass is close too. There is a Publix which is a grocery store very close to the hotel also. We spotted manatees, however didn't see any stingrays.. which is good! Beach was clean. One other thing, we traveled with family from 18 years - 70's! And EVERYONE loved it! All in all, a wonderful vacation! Will deffinatley return with my family! :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenity78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I never had heard of this place before my wife told me about it and we were looking for a new place that was more family oriented to spend our Memorial Weekend. The 2 bedroom suite we got was very spacious, especially the full kitchen and the great room areas. We got a gulfview suite on the north end of the property that gave us a nice view of the gulf and some nice sunsets. The balcony was spacious, but the sliding glass door was difficult for my wife and daughter to open and close. Also the sliding glass door threshold was unusually high and we hit our feet on it a few times. Other than that the suite was very nice and we look foward to spending future vacations there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephrodriguez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews