We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been any better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could not have been any better!”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Excellent room (407W) - beautiful view, very nice amenities, clean. We have stayed one other time at Sunset Vistas - the first time brought us back. The front desk was very helpful from the time we arrived (we showed up early from traveling overnight from Indiana) and they worked not only to have a room available early, but gave us an opportunity to shower, swim, go to the beach, etc. before we even had a room of our own. We needed an extra pan for fixing breakfast one morning and again - easy and excellent service from the front desk. It is certainly the small things that make it easy to relax on vacation. We booked from the Provident website and received a buy 3 night, receive the 4th night free deal - we stayed a total of 8 nights and the discount was extended. All around, a wonderful stay at a beautiful location. Very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericandkellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Will pass on your comments to the front desk. Actually they probably already saw them. They like to know how they are doing! We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    535
    156
    48
    35
See reviews for
1,129
252
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed at the Sunset Vistas resort in Treasure Island this past week. We had a two bedroom suite. The hotel was very nice; comfortable, clean, right on the beach, and supplied all the ammenities that we needed. A big flatscreen TV with DVD player was in the living room. each bedroom had TVs with DVD players, there is free Wi-fi, and the bathrooms have everything except conditioner for your hair. We used the resort cafe for breakfast each morning. What a convenience. We had lunches on our balcony overlooking the beach since the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for a complete meal; plates, utensils, coffee makers, toaster, blender, microwave, etc. The morning paper waited for us each morning outside the door to read with our coffee on the beachfront deck. Then it was onto the beach to sun, swim, walk, or watch the dolphins right from the shore. You are able to rent beach chairs, umbrellas, or cabanas right in front of the resort. Or you can stay by one of the two pools if sand is not your thing. And all the shopping, restaurants, and bars are close-by...some within walking distance. John's Pass is full of shops, food, bars, and all the water sports available, and it's within walking distance. Only complaint is that we wished the beachfront tiki bar was open later. They closed every night about ten o'clock so we had to go to other places for nighttime drinks. Great vacation otherwise. (Bring your own beach towels.)

Room Tip: All rooms have beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theduke345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
We are so glad to know you found everything you needed for a great vacation. Please come again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We were looking for a condo-like set up for a family get-together in Treasure Island or nearby. Sunset Vistas is an ideal property for many reasons. The units are spacious, well-equipped and nicely decorated, and all have ocean/beach views. The two-bedroom, two-bath set up with the open kitchen is ideal for groups and we had plenty of room for all of us to cook and eat several meals together. The pool was nice with lots of chairs. They could use a few more umbrellas, but the "courtesy box" provided us with temporary use of some chairs and noodles since we had flown and could not bring all the gear. And the free wi-fi, beach bar and cafe are real pluses! It's rare to find a perfect combo of amenities but this property hits on all cylinders!

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor by pool restrooms and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I met my college roommates here for a girls weekend. I only wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel and the location on the beach. We purchased a weekend deal and were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a better beach view when we arrived. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the view from the balcony relaxing. The front desk staff was courteous and efficient. No complaints here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ready2Go53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at Sunset Vistas May 23-27, and were very surprised with how beautiful this hotel was. We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was fairly clean! Parking is a assigned to you, which is a plus... you don't have to circle the hotel hours to get a close spot by your room. This place is very family- oriented, and it's a nice relaxing spot. You can just stay at the hotel, without leaving it, and still have a great vacation! It's right on the beach, there's a fairly big pool, and there's wonderful scenery in around the property. There's a box right by the beach that the hotel offers for travelers to leave their floaties and noodles for others if they don't want to bring them back home... enough noodles for everyone at the pool! Our room was clean upon arrival, however we did have to ask for toilet paper, and etc... was not a big deal though, because they brought it up right away. The sliding door, as the previous reviewer mentioned, is a little raised, but you get use to. Treasure Island is great vacation area for families. There are great stores 1 minute away for souvenirs, John's Pass is close too. There is a Publix which is a grocery store very close to the hotel also. We spotted manatees, however didn't see any stingrays.. which is good! Beach was clean. One other thing, we traveled with family from 18 years - 70's! And EVERYONE loved it! All in all, a wonderful vacation! Will deffinatley return with my family! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenity78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I never had heard of this place before my wife told me about it and we were looking for a new place that was more family oriented to spend our Memorial Weekend. The 2 bedroom suite we got was very spacious, especially the full kitchen and the great room areas. We got a gulfview suite on the north end of the property that gave us a nice view of the gulf and some nice sunsets. The balcony was spacious, but the sliding glass door was difficult for my wife and daughter to open and close. Also the sliding glass door threshold was unusually high and we hit our feet on it a few times. Other than that the suite was very nice and we look foward to spending future vacations there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephrodriguez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I thought overall this was a very nice place. I did notice long dark hairs in the bathrooms, also our socks did get dirty walking around in the rooms. But, the condo was much bigger than I anticipated. The pools were very nice and warm. The hot tub in the main pool area was very big. I never had a problem with over crowding in the pools. The beach was really nice, and we did utilize the "community tub" which had umbrellas, toys, and chairs that people had left behind to use on the beach. we even left our umbrella we had bought at Target for our stay! I was glad to have the washer and dryer in the room. We didn't eat in the cafe, or drink at the bar, so I can't comment on those. Every day they were cleaning outside and doing yard work. It did get loud for my baby's afternoon naps a couple times. The wifi SUCKED. It only worked when it wanted to, and only certain spots in the apartment. But, when it did work, it was fast, and didn't seem bogged down.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Property: Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing