We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good breakfast on the beach break”

Caddy's on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
246 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“good breakfast on the beach break”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went for breakfast and sat on the outside deck right on the beach. Had a screwdriver and a huevos benitos which I would recommend. Have a good variety for breakfast and it is fun to watch all the people on the beach. Need to try it for lunch next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RGM-PJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    453
    208
    71
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“paradise on the beach”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Dinner there tonight was fabulous, and the one man band Joe D was great too. Another well-deserved superlative - Jessie, our truly wonderful upbeat waitress. Just wish there was more of a crowd - cool weather must be having impact. Right on the beach with great food and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great for a night out”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

watch sun go down while drinking some buds with feet in sand LOVE IT!
Been returning here for 6 years love live music on weekends, love atmosphere and was thrilled when I saw Channing Tatum sitting where I sat!!!!!!!!! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lou222011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“very handy for the beach if you don't want to gfo anywhere else.”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

So good to be in a clean environment on the beach.
food good value and tasty. Plenty of variety. Plenty of different beers

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KenSolihull_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast and great view!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We went for breakfast on a lousy weather day (overcast & windy). Service was great. The eggs were cooked perfectly. The bacon crisp & potatoes crunchy. We had to hold onto our plates since they are flimsy paper. But, we all love the view. I think lunch is much better. In the evenings they charge for parking. The place is usually crowded after lunch. We will always go back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caddy's on the Beach also viewed

 

Been to Caddy's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing