We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, Enjoyed, Recharged”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Malyn Resort Condominium Motel
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Enjoyed our stay with 5 other families and had a wonderful relaxing time! The Malyn is not the hilton- it is an older motel that is very well maintained and is warm and charming. The pool and outside are all well kept and very clean-this is a very family friendly hotel! The staff are very friendly and personable and go out of there way to make sure your enjoying your stay.
Thinking annual getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 104 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2009

One of the worse places we have ever stayed at .....this is a two story Hotel which we had booked for a week ..... this property is so outdated it is unbelievable the second night of our stay there was a major fist fight in the room above us which kept us awake all night there was no way to contact the managers to put a stop to this ....after a few days the toilets backed up were told that night they fixed it while we were out for dinner ..... next day not only did the toilet overflow the sewer back up into our bath tub so now we had a tub filled with feces that was enough for us decided to check out told would have to wait to see if we were going to get any compensation for all this mess it totally spoiled our vacation as of now have not heard back from the Malyn ......
DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE IT IS HORRIBLE

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bassmaster_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalynResort, Property Manager at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2009

We would like to let everyone know that the Malyn Resort is under new Management with new Resident Managers and a new housekeeping staff. We were able to contact the guest who wrote this review. Even though this event happened prior to the new management, we did in fact give him the monetary credit he was due. We would like to extend this guest an Invitation to visit the Malyn Resort again under our new Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2007

Second stay at the Malyn. We stayed in room 108 again. Nice change in the sofa, new leather one, good idea. Saw the dolphin on several occasions. The heron visited once.
The only critisism is the soft furnishings and bed really smelt of stale body odour. The manager told us that new pillows were on order for all the units. As we left he was opening the unit to check. Really nice friendly staff. Very helpful.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lynkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2006

We stayed at the Malyn resort with our children and my parents. Our flight was delayed overnight and the manager waived the first night's charges for our two condos. Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't have been better and some of the long term guests were very helpful with suggestions for dining and other activities. The pool was warm and about twelve feet from our door. When's the last time you stayed somewhere that you were comfortable just leaving your room door open while you took a dip in the pool? Honestly, I'm not sure why we left! The location is excellent if you want a "beach bum" vacation. We walked to two beaches and there were two others just a couple of miles away. The French bakery down the street is habit forming and the hot dog stand is a must. We'll go back next year - and maybe we'll be smart enough to just stay!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TraciRedOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
14
Reviewed March 25, 2006

The Malyn was first introduced to us 15 years ago. We have now been staying at the Motel for about a month each year for the 6 last years and will be back again in April this year. The holiday is the most relaxing experienced anywhere in Florida. Staff is extremely efficient and helpful. General facilities are are clean and tidy. The location is appropriate for travelling around Treasure Island and beyond. Genuinely looking forward to being back there soon.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2006

The Malyn is Treasure Island's best kept secret! We absolutely loved it. It has a wonderful tropical landscape with a heated pool and thatched tiki hut all overlooking the bay with 2 docks - great for fishing or docking your boat. You can walk to the beach which is only 3 blocks away as well as restaurants and shops. We loved the location as well as the quaint inviting setting. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. One of the last retro motels left in Treasure Island. Best value - check out the rates.

7  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaxStain88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalynResort, Manager at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
406 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bungalows
The Bungalows
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Jay Motel
Sea Jay Motel
#43 of 48 in Treasure Island
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malyn Resort Condominium Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malyn Resort Condominium Motel

Address: 282 107th Ave, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4700
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $99 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malyn Resort Condominium Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A taste of the old Florida style, the Malyn is a friendly family resort located right in the heart of Treasure Island within walking distance of Gulf beaches, parks, shopping and restaurants. Sitting right on the edge of Boca Ciega Bay on the Intracoastal it is a great place to relax and enjoy some quiet time - maybe enjoy a sunset or just relax by the pool with a good book. With a fishing dock and boat dock it is the ideal place for families who love to fish. Grills and a lovely waterfront cabana are fun too especially for small group get togethers. The newly appointed Staff and Management are experienced in the hospitality industry and are customer focused. Their philosophy is service orientated and their main goal is to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Malyn Resort Condominium Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malyn Resort Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Malyn Hotel Condominium
Malyn Motel Condominium
Malyn Resort Condominium Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing