We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great place with wonderful staff and surroundings”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
leavenworth kansas
1 review
“It was a great place with wonderful staff and surroundings”
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We wanted a quiet place to stay that was on the gulf to be with our friends and relax. The Surf Beach Resort was the place! The view of the gulf was great and the resort was extra clean and the staff were great. We could not have asked for a nicer place for the price. I would recommend this resort to anyone that wants a great place just to relax and remember the outstanding sunsets over the gulf dancing on the water. We plan on returning next year for a longer stay. PS The heated pool, hot tub and bbq grills were an added bonus...ID #290

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bophack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    180
    43
    15
    9
See reviews for
552
146
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We experianced a great time at Surf Beach Resort. The staff was super friendly. The rooms where clean and the decor had the great Florida feel. It was great all rooms had a view of the Gulf. The Balcony was nice and big! Down fall is that there was only 2 tvs, it would have been nice to have a third TV in the master bedroom. Pool alittle small, it would have been nice to also have maybe another pool area, and the walk to the ocean was tough, but we managed. Over all great and worth the money. Will stay again! #203

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deckena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We had to get away somewhere sunny. Surf Beach was perfect.
The condo is on the beach, all rooms have oceanfront (gulf front?) balconies. Nice sunsets. Anita the resort manager was so friendly and helpful; she even printed out our boarding passes! We asked for extra towels and a smiling Kymberly delivered them in minutes! We definitely will be going back, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jara1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcmacdaddy
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2010

This place is really nice and well run. The condo units ALL have a full view of the ocean!! The condo was was comfortable; rooms were good size and we loved the full kitchen. The beach is right out the door...extremely convenient...and its a huge beach. We spent a ton of time in the hot tub and pool. There were lots of little restaurants we walked to and they were good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmacdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2009

A family vacation included a few days on the Gulf. This condo was perfect for the 5 of us! Absolutely beautiful view of beach from your own balcony. Very clean, modern and spacious condo with all the necessities. This area on Treasure Island was nice and quiet. Staff are very friendly and polite. Pool was clean and the water was good temperature to easily enter into. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Enjoyed our two night stay very much. Condos are comfortable and well equipped. Every unit has a direct view of the beach from its balcony (sunset was spectacular). Units are more than adequate for four people. Excellent off-season price, and we were told there's an additional discount for repeat customers. Very friendly lady at the check-in desk.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We booked this for a mini family vacation and we could not have been more pleased. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeepchicflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,766 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Property: Surf Beach Resort
Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing