We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surf Beach is a Winner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Sumter County, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Surf Beach is a Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

My husband and I first stayed at the Surf Beach in December of 2008 and liked it so much that we wanted to stay there again. Our most recent visit was during September 22-25 of 2009, which we enjoyed thoroughly. The Surf Beach building has thirty spacious two-bedroom, two-bath units with large private balconies, and each one with a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico. We found the staff to be very professional, friendly and knowledgeable, the condo unit was spotlessly clean throughout, the appliances worked, the furniture was very comfortable and the rooms were quiet and relaxing.

We also enjoyed the Surf Beach's being within walking distance of restaurants such as the Middle Grounds Grill and Sloppy Joe's, as well as the Super Scoops ice cream shop, the Sno Ball stand, Publix and Walgreen's. It truly is possible to park your car for a week and just walk to the beach, a great dining spot, entertainment or shopping. One of the features of the Surf Beach we enjoyed a lot was having breakfast on the balcony and watching the sun light up the sand and the water. (Guest ID# 264)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank North175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    172
    41
    14
    8
See reviews for
489
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina and Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

Our family is all spread out now and we only get together a few times each year. We love returning to Surf Beach. Our family loves everything about Surf Beach and never wants to stay any where else since we started staying there one year ago. Having stayed personally many times I or my family have never been disappointed. #260

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creativevacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

The stay was great. Would go back again. The condo was clean and airy. The view was great, the pool and hot tub were great too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dogs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton, fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

My mum and I recently stayed here for the weekend, and it was absolutely wonderful!! We are used to staying in a much larger condo, but this condo/hotel had everything a condo would offer, only smaller. We were extremely impressed with how clean and well kept everything was. Everything from the gorgeous marble counters in the kitchen and bathrooms, to the stunning gulf-front views from the living room and master bedrrom balconies, to the generously stocked cupboards, was beyond our expectations for the price point. Also noteworthy is Anita at the front desk. She was so gracious and friendly, and when I reported a small defect in the unit's dryer (yes- a washer and dryer in every unit!), Anita immediately came up and had it fixed that afternoon! We are aalready planning our soon-return visit. A wonderful little holiday at this "treasure" on Treasure Island!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineBradenton_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

Great Stay in newly decorated rooms with all the amenities needed. View outstanding, Best night's sleep I have ever had in any hotel, due to the comfortable bedfs, clean and excellant staff hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sagency2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights mid August. Hotel was very clean, room was excellent with a beach view . With 3 teenage children still had enough room for seating etc.
Would stay for longer if in that area again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmichaelroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Md.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

From 8/16 toi 8/19, my family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Surf Beach Condo on Treasure Island. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo on the ocean side and the view was simply beautiful. The condo was tastefully decorated and had all the comforts of home. The full size kitchen was equipped with dishes and all the other necessities one could need. Upon arrival at the condo, we met Anita C., who is the on-site property manager and she could not have been more helpful. On our second day, the air conditioning decided to stop working and Anita had the repair man there in less than an
hour to try and fix it. Once it was determined that the a/c would take more than a few minutes to fix, Anita had us moved to another condo. She could not apologize enough for the a/c problem. Anita could not have handled things more efficiently and for that we were very grateful. Bottom line - a great place to say and Anita and her staff could not have been nicer. Oh by the way, the place was very clean and we never saw a bug.
Great pool and spa also. Undecided - give the Surf Beach Condo a try... You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blindump987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Property: Surf Beach Resort
Address: 11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing