We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay!”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at this resort and enjoyed Treasure Island. The condo had newly updated decor with a beach theme. Very clean! Nice size kitchen that was pretty much fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans, etc.. Only think we had to buy was food for the fridge. The balcony is very nice and roomy with a table and 4 chairs. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner on the balcony every night. Overall size of the condo was great! Master bathroom was stocked with body wash, shampoo, conditioner and beach towels. The staff was very accommodating. We LOVED the view of the beach from our balcony, every room is beachfront! Condo is within walking distance to restaurants, shops and close to John's Pass Village. We will definitely be back to this place!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grimscajungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 911 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have being staying at the Surf for the pass 5 yrs,,and we love it there,,Eva is wonderful to deal with and can't do enough for us to make sure our stay is the best...Can't wait to go back next year as we all ways go back to the Surf...On the down side,,they need a few upgrades..Beds,carpet,but other wise all good.
Thanks again Eva for another wonderful vacation.
Williams

Room Tip: All rooms great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed for 3 days recently with a family of 5, me, my mother, my sister, my wife and my daughter. There was plenty of room for all of us to be comfortable, with no issues at all. The unit is very similar to a small 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms, laundry, full kitchen and every single thing you could possibly need provided. The view was amazing from our 4th floor end unit. Balcony overlooking the Gulf, accessible from living room and master bedroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful, check in and out was a snap. Heated pool and hot tub, easy access to the beach, restaurants and shops within a good walking distance. It is a wide beach so it's a few minutes walk to the actual waterfront, but I didn't have any issues with that. I have vacationed in this area multiple times over the years and really enjoy it. Will definitely consider staying at the Surf Beach again.

Room Tip: Higher floor will give you a better view, and keep you a little farther from the pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Nick S,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home.
We are so happy to hear that you were able to find everything you needed in walking distance and were satisfied with all the amenities the condo and the building offered. We are looking forward to have you back for your next vacation.

Have a fantastic summer!
Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We would recommend this property especially for a family. We rented 2 two bedroom units for our family of 11 (used 2 bedrooms and sofa beds for 6 in each unit). They were clean, well stocked and had a beautiful view from the balcony. The staff was very helpful and we were able to pay for a late check out as our flight didn't leave until 8 oclock at night. The property is very close to Walgreens, Publix, and McDonalds. It was a short drive to the Mall and about 45 minutes to the Tampa Airport. I bought boogie boards and sand pails at the Surf store across the road but there are beach toys and chairs by the stairs on a first come basis. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and there weren't any there but when we left on Wednesay there were lots of beach umbrellas, chairs, toys, etc. piled by the stairs. The pool is small but well kept and great for kids.

Room Tip: We rented units 401 and 403 which were both great. I liked to decor in Unit 403 as it was done in w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAPPYFEET65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear HappyFeet65,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home.
Thank you for all of the feedback about your recent stay and we greatly appreciate the kind words about our staff, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us!
We look forward to your return visit soon!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have stayed here before and will be coming back again as the resort is perfectly situated in Treasure Island with gorgeous views and quick easy access to the beach, and a clean pool.
The resort is close to grocery shopping but to enjoy the shopping at the mall in St. Petersburg or the malls in Tampa, a car is pretty much necessary. The spot is ideal for visitors from Europe to enjoy the life style opportunities that the US can offer. The area is calm, clean and well cared for, with a pleasant laid-back atmosphere. The staff is helpful and usually friendly. On the down side, the carpets are getting old as well as the pull-out couch, which is not very comfortable.. But all in all a very nice relaxing holiday.

Dr. Larry Rosenbaum, Linköpng, Sweden

Room Tip: The higher, the better regarding the view.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Larry R,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home.
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at the Surf Beach Resort.
We are very sorry the sleeper sofa was not up to par, please, for future reference be sure to advise the front desk agent in regards to any questions or issues in the condo. Our staff is thoroughly trained to address any and all issues in a timely manner.
Due to busy season, unfortunately, the carpets do start looking a bit worn, please rest assured we have a team of carpet cleaners scheduled to come out to take care of that issue.

We hope your trip back to Europe was safe and we look forward to having you back with us soon.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Traveled with family, four of us total. Lucky to get a week when rates are lowest. Had end unit on 4th floor. No complaints at all. Staff very pleasant. Space was adequate for 4. Views are wonderful. Well stocked kitchen, plenty of towels. Unit was updated and very clean. Large balcony with sliding doors from master bedroom and living area. Great shower water pressure and plenty of hot water :) Can walk to several stores, shops. Made the right choice and would certainly consider staying again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cschli8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear cschli8813,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home.
We are pleased to hear you had a spectacular time! We are glad your condo was spotless, cleanliness is one of the most important things to us here at the Surf Beach Resort. We are also glad to hear your condo was perfectly equipped to fit your needs, another important point for us!
We hope to see you on your next Florida beach vacation soon!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed in unit 201 April 15-19. The location on the beach and the beach pass was great! View of the gulf from the condo living room and bedroom was beautiful. It was great to be within walking distance of so many great places to eat...(must go to Sloppy Joe's and Caddy's). The pool was nice and well kept and warm and we used the hot tub everyday. One of the few cons is that the lack of insulation from the sounds of other units. The plumbing was setup in such a way that whenever someone above you flushed a toilet it was extremely loud as it passed through the pipes and we could hear every movement that was taking place on the floor of the unit above us. Luckily that unit was empty until the last day! Our unit had sufficient towels and beach chairs, etc. Gulf Blvd can be a noisy street, but other than the sirens of emergency vehicles, it didn't seem to be a factor. All in all, I would recommend this resort for its location and it's small size. Fewer people makes for a much less crowded pool area!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank bzimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $191 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing