We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay in Surf Beach”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Milton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our second stay in Surf Beach”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Again we had a wonderful time,rooms very clean and comfortable.and great location, ,right on the beach
Close to restaurants ,bars etc
Can easily walk to Johns Pass
Staff very friendly especially Eva,
We have already booked for next year

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank jepre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear jepre,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    178
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
515
140
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The location is just great, to have an affordable vacation with ocean view. We stayed here for 7 days at the end of Dec 2013. Wide beach, lot of space. No problem walking forth and back the sea from the condor. We choosed the top-north condor. You can choose your own condor by booking directly from the management. Spacicous for 4 persons. If you are 5 or 6 in the party, you have to use the sofabed, and the livingroom is then much narrower. The pool is heated. One elevator for the whole building, so use the stairs if you can. The staff is friendly and helpful in any mean. Well equipted. Properly cleaned.

What could be better in my opinion?
- Don't overdo the use of artificial odor in the elevator and the condors. It smelled too much.
- Remove all the carpets in the condors. Use of carpets in rental condor is no good idea in order to keep it clean.
- Keep the condors ventilated before the guests arrive. We arrived very late, and were shocked by the terrible carpet-cleaning-ordor that met us when entering the condor.
- Provide enough chairs by the dinning table according in the party.
- The condors on the north side might be disturbed by the noise from the pool machines, much at night.

Room Tip: Book by your own through the management, then use can choose your own condor if avaiable. The outest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nhasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Nhasand,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent accommodations at a reasonable price. Kids loved the heated pool and Jacuzzi. The one negative had nothing to do with accommodations. There was a naked man walking down the beach with a bikini top on. Thank God my kids were playing in the sand and did not see him. Not sure how family friendly Treasure Island beach is.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RCF2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear RCF2915,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Decent condo with really good view. Noisy due to building's air conditioning units being right below the balcony. No daily housekeeping (but they leave an envelope looking for a tip). Horrendous mattresses on twin beds. Son was flat on his back due to muscle spasms because of a bad mattress. Need to vacate by 10 am or charged an extra $80. At half the price, this would be a good deal. At almost $200, this is no bargain.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlondePhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear BlondePhD,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Surf Beach Resort. Had a great view from the 5 floor. Watched the perfect sunset. Rooms have all the conveniences any needs. Plenty of room for up to 4 people. Plenty of eating establishments. Plenty of nightlife within a 2 mile radius.

Room Tip: AS high as possible for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Daniel C,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

What can we say .... but WOW!!! We had never booked a Hotel/Condo before, but after this we were not disappointed. We arrived early by about an hour and a half. We were great by an excellent ambassador - Amber. She promptly got us registered and we were in our room in minutes. During our 3 days, no matter when we went through the reception we were greeted by the staff. The amenities in the room were excellent, with the supplies to get you through the stay. The kitchens has the supplies for meal preparation. Each unit has a full view of the Gulf of Mexico. It was so relaxing to sit on the Patio and watch the water and beach. There is a nice walkway directly in front of the hotel to walk along the beach. The complex offers 2 gas BBQs for use to cook if you so wish, next time if staying longer we would use it for sure. If you want daily housekeeping service ..... GO TO A HOTEL!! This is a home away from home, so you have to do a little work. It was nice to have a Washer/Dryer Combo in the unit. You could do laundry while out on the beach. The beach is excellent ...... groomed each day by the municipal staff. We are definitely going to be back!!!

Room Tip: Better views of the water on the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trailerman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Trailerman68,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My family and I just spent 8 wonderful days at Surf Beach at the end of Oct. My boys ages 4 & 6 had a blast! We had a unit on the 6th floor, and WOW what a view! It was breaktaking!! My husband and I loved waking up every morning and seeing the beach from our bedroom. The unit was nice and clean, and equipped with everything you need. Eva was great along with the other staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We were very sad to leave, but happy to say we plan on returning next Oct. I would highly recommend Surf Beach!

Room Tip: Request a unit on a higher floor for a better view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear AEP76,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Property: Surf Beach Resort
Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing