We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love this place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Wapakoneta, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at Surf Beach Resort 4 times now. Twice in August and Twice in October. This is a great place. Close to shopping, dining and plenty to do. We watched a couple weddings, and the Kite Club on the beach. A couple years ago we watched a music video being made. Excellent place. Everything is provided. My husband and son even locked themselves out and they were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Deanna W,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    165
    40
    14
    8
See reviews for
453
129
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Surf Beach resort, the condo was clean, had everything we needed and the area was nice. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and Eva recommended a nice restaurant, Middle Grounds Grill, the food was awesome and we had a great time there, we were able to walk there from the resort too. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub the place seems to be quite well maintained and all the condos are on the beach side so street noise didn't bother us at all. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: All rooms are on the beach side so they are all the same and have a great view of the ocean, we watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Wendy B,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We keep on returning to this idyllic Condo Hotel, because we absolutely love the FIVE STAR TREATMENT, all mod cons & luxury facilities, location, stunning views & other great local amenities, which make it THE PERFECT CHOICE for a relaxing holiday. Again, we have already booked here for our next Florida vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsonholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear wilsonholmes,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Surf Beach Resort with another couple, and found it to be a great place..Yes, it is a long walk to the beach, but it's like that at other resorts in the area. Eva, the manager was wonderful and answered all of our questions. We were missing a remote control for the guest BR TV and she was setting up a new one within 10 minutes.She also handled a a rowdy family who wanted to party all night at the pool, disturbing everyone else in the building. After the first night, it was quiet and peaceful. The condos are nice and okay for 2 couples, but it would be crowded with anymore. My only suggestion would be to get new bedding for the beds. They are pretty faded and worn. Plenty of places to eat in the area and in Sep/Oct very little traffic. A perfect week. We will go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Susan B,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The woman on duty, Eva is fantastic. Friendly, knowledgable and a great communicator. The people that clean the rooms are friendly and helpful as well. Very clean. My only complaint is the pool is open until 11:00 pm so it's not quiet if you want to sit out on your balcony and enjoy the evening.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (6th). It was nice not to have anyone making noise over head. But try and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank France_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear BrundallbazNorwich,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Surf Beach Resort is GREAT~ We had the top floor Unit # 606 - 2 bedroom-2 Bath unit. We had large balcony with plenty of room for 4 people. Large expansive beach with great views even though the shore line is probably 1000 feet out from resort so no surf sounds but the views truly make up for it.
Unit has nice upgraded kitchen with nice appliances and dishes and utensils. Also a nice stackable washer/dryer that we put to use with our beach towels and swim wear. Very nice deck with a couple of umbrelled tables and 2 nice gas grills that we used for a nice cookout for us and 6 guests.
Pool is small but functional with a nice hot tub. We will definitely be coming back to SBR as its only $30-40 more a nite than a hotel room on beach and you get twice as much in amenities. We We will be back soon to enjoy the property again~
Eva at front desk was also VERY helpful and nice~

Room Tip: Higher floors are best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 290DavidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear 290DavidD,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Was first visit to Treasure Island for 16 years - this place is in a fantastic location - right on the beach with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. We stayed for 10 days and didnt have to drive out once in the evening to eat. Plenty of places nearby to eat and drink.
The unit itself (606) was finished to a really high standard with plenty of space and fantastic views from the balcony out over the gulf for sunsets every evening. The kitchen was more than adequate for our needs. We had breakfast on the balcony every morning but apart from that ate out every evening apart from once when we used the BBQ on the cook-out deck beside the pool. Very helpful girl (Eva) on the desk who helped us with all our queries.
Would love to go back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrundallbazNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear BrundallbazNorwich,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Property: Surf Beach Resort
Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing