We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Theses condos are just the best place u can take your family. They r 2 bedrooms and r fully stocked with everything that u need!!! The view is beautiful and all the staff is amazing. If u r looking for a getting away for a great price u should really check them out!! They have a heated hot tub and a hot tub. Go check them out :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear MissyWhite,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    180
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
544
144
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is very good. Nicely furnished and very clean two bedroom, two bath in the heart of Treasure Island, Fl. I was there for the pool and view of the gulf. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this resort and plan to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Judi P,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay at Surf Beach was average. I did stay there a few years back and thought it was awesome. For some reason they have let it slip a bit in the expectations. The furnishings were outdated & worn. The blinds had been repaired several times and were very hard to work with. The room was for the most part clean. Had some issues with sheets on one of the beds had not been washed. The room layout is great and the beach is beautiful. A bit of a walk but very nice.

Room Tip: May want to look at it before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nsanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Nsanney,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will address all issues immediately. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was first time staying at this property and I was very pleased. I was in town for the Yankee baseball series with the Tampa Bay Rays. This property was a perfect on the beach and a 20 minute drive to Tropicana Field. The front office staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. Surf Beach Resort sits directly on the beach and there were resturants within walking distance. The 2BR 2 bath was perfect for two couples traveling for the game. Nicely furnished and large enough for two adult couples to move around freely.

I would certainly recomennd this property and plan to return there on my visits to the Beach or during baseball season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Chick S

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Surf Beach Resort FL was a fantastic place to stay for me and my family, the condo was clean and spacious and was directly on the beach. The staff were friendly and I would highly recommend the Middle Ground Grill directly opposite, a little pricey but very high quality food, would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a Gulf View room, we were in 402 and so was quiet with beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Gaynor K,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my week of vacation at this resort. I stayed here last May, and will gladly stay again. The beds are comfortable, the staff is courteous, helpful, and friendly, and it's conveniently located close to food, entertainment and shopping venues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Marty R,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Condo 601 was lovely- very clean, nicely furnished - beautiful beach views-plenty of room for our family of 5- my son appreciated the air mattress feature on the sofa bed. Staff was very helpful, Eva arranged for us to check in a little early and to check out a little later, even though the resort was fully booked, so we appreciate her making the effort to accommodate our requests. Great location, close to stores and restaurants and, of course, fantastic big beach. We have stayed at several St Pete Beach area resorts over the past few years, and we all agreed that this was the best. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank staugmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear staugmary,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Property: Surf Beach Resort
Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing