We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends what you're searching for.”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Charles
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Depends what you're searching for.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Treasure Island, FL is beautiful! The town, the bay side and the gulf beach are a pleasure to the eye. Surf Beach at first sight seems to be the perfect place. It is not a large resort and the rooms have everything you could need. Here is the fine print:
The immense beach is a beauty to behold, and then you have to hike a long way to make it to the water. If you are like me and love hearing the waves from your balcony, you will be very disappointed. The only thing you can hear from your balcony and the room is the sound of the kids in the pool, the kids in the next room and the sirens on the road. The sound of the waves gets lost due to the immense but beautiful beach and the pool is super close to the rooms. We did thoroughly enjoy our stay, however I would not stay there again. I prefer a normal size beach where I can enjoy the sound of the surf.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Nikki L,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    180
    43
    15
    9
See reviews for
553
146
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time. Just left today and wish we booked a longer trip. The staff was perfect! The room was amazing as well as the view! Can't wait to return next year!!!! From Housekeeping to front desk everyone was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillybean519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Jillybean519,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

When you really feel like getting away for a night, weekend, or week. Surf Beach Resort is a great place to stay. The hotel sits right on the beach and is in walking distance of multiple restaurants and shopping locations. The rooms have a full kitchen with most of the dishes you can think of are provided. The customer service was very pleasant check in and check out was a breeze. The only down side is, if you are going there for a while and you have multiple vehicles, then there is really nowhere to park the extra vehicle on site. There are a couple of visitor spots in the front, but that for a the entire hotel to share, and it's only a max of 5 spots. Luckily the public parking for the beach is next door, but you have to pay for it at the maximum every 12 hours. Which can be costly if you stay there over time. My recommendation, go there with just one vehicle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Joshua L,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This resort thinks about the guests every need. With a beautiful clean beach that is not crowded. It has gorgeous patios with breath taking views. A full kitchen so you can make what you love for every meal. Very modern beachy decor. There is an on site barbeque for grilling. The pool is clean with plenty of chaises and umbrellas. Great beach get away.

Room Tip: it has six floors. All rooms are facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollmilone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Dollmilone,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice stay. Great room everyone was accommodating. Clean, I felt safe and it was close to everything. Ok I will warn everyone that all the hotels in this area are really far from the beach in walking. In other words the hotel is on the beach but because they are environmentally friendly there is a large space between the beach n hotel for nesting areas. When I say large I mean large at least a quarter mile. For real. Other than that its perfect. Beds were super comfortable. Bathrooms clean and up to date. Covered parking and a place to grill if u desire. Pool is small but I dont do pools so no big loss for me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear rherb,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We couldn't have had a better experience at Surf Beach Resort. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The place itself is ideally located and the beach is just beautiful. Our balcony had a panoramic view of the Gulf and the condo had plenty of space for our family. We were actually surprised at how quiet the complex was at night. Very relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank shotsbergerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear shotsbergerp,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

A tastefully decorated unit with a real home from home appeal. I stayed here with my partner and 3 teens. It is quite snug, but as we were out all the time it was fine. I loved waking up to such a beautiful view. The pool is small but never over crowded and the evening jaccuzzi and BBQ is a nice touch. The area is full of great places to eat, and opposite a lovely nail bar/spa.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Springbluebell68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Springbluebell68,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit with us soon!

Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,767 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Property: Surf Beach Resort
Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing