We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Griffith, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Break”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great family place! We've gone for three years now and would definitely return. The staff was extremely helpful getting us an extra unit for three days so my son's family could join us. The grandchildren loved the pool and the grilling area was perfect for outside eating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Patricia S,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and our future guests.

We hope to see You back again soon,. and be sure to book direct to receive a repeat guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    180
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
545
144
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carpentersville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I vacationed here and had a wonderful time. Every unit is just like a condo and fully equiped with everything you'll need and very clean.

Its a nice place for families, couple and friends looking for a place to relax or have some fun. The pool was wonderful and warm. While sitting on the sun deck, you can see the ocean and just take in the surroundings.

Johns Pass is near by for shopping and restaurants. There are also boat tours, jet ski rentals and fishing charters. Whatever you want to do, this place is right in the middle of it all. Overall, I would come back and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Teri Z,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away home.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful getaway stay while visiting Treasure Island. We at Surf Beach continually strive to meet our guest expectations and are glad we were able to do so.

We hope to see You back with Us again soon. Please be sure to book direct to receive a repeat guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. Great location and views. Enjoyed the sunsets from our balcony. The staff was very friendly and the condo very clean. We will stay here again the next time we vacation in Florida.

Room Tip: Get a condo on the third floor or above for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Tim L,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and our future guests.

It is always a great pleasure to hear our guests will be back to visit Us again! Be sure to book direct for a repeat guest discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

With a family of seven the two bedrooms and two bathroom condo with pull up bed for the youngsters was just perfect especially with the private balcony and modern conveniences, especially the washer/dryer for easy access. Also nice to have was a swimming pool and jacuzzi and barbecue area as well as the reason for the trip, the white sandy shore of the Gulf of Mexico. The beach was easy to reach, just a few hundred steps from the resort, so beach time was plentiful and to our surprise they had a carnival on the beach and fireworks at night to complement a perfect vacation. Another added feature was we were just across from Super Scoops ice cream so dessert time was also easy to reach. But be sure to use crosswalks when crossing Gulf Blvd., as police will ticket jaywalkers. Our rented van was free to park and plenty of room for it for our easy access out front. One minor issue was the air conditioner which seemed to turn on to warm in early morning but was easily monitored later. Having a sand wash spot before entering the resort from the beach was an added plus. Would we go back to this resort... it's a definite yes...friendly personnel and beautiful sunsets added to the pleasure of the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Spoomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Spoomax,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!

Be sure to book direct for a repeat guest discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Surf Beach Resort was the perfect getaway for our family. It is very clean, updated and well-maintained. We loved that it is roomy and right on the boardwalk and beautiful beach of Treasure Island. We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IowaTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear IowaTraveler66,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away home.

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable getaway stay while visiting Treasure Island. We at Surf Beach continually strive to meet our guest expectations and are glad we were able to do so.

We hope to see You back with Us again soon. Please be sure to book direct to receive a repeat guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I have been vacationing on Treasure Island for many years. The Surf Beach Resort is the best accommodation we have enjoyed in the area. Beautiful sunsets every night across the widest beach in Florida. Every unit has a balcony overlooking the warm pool and hot tub. The entire facility is well maintained and clean, The staff is friendly and most helpful. We have already booked the Surf for next year.

Room Tip: all rooms have the same magnificent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank wink16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear wink16,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful vacation while visiting Treasure Island. We at Surf Beach continually strive to meet our guest expectations and are glad we were able to do so once again.

It is always a great pleasure to hear our guests will be back to visit Us soon again

Looking forward to Your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our 3rd year travelling to TI, and 1st time at Surf Beach. It was a great choice, and met all of our needs. The 5th floor offered great views and privacy from the balcony. The condo was well furnished with everything you might need to cook (the only thing missing was a non-stick skillet but this didn't hamper us too much). The bathrooms were well equipped with soap, shampoo & conditioner. We did go out to buy shampoo - having 3 girls they didn't like the shampoo supplied - and I had to agree with them, it was hard to lather and a bit watery -- but again not a big deal! View was spectacular, yes the beach is a bit further of a walk than some other spots, but unless you are not able to walk 5 min to get to the water, you won't be disappointed! The grounds were kept very clean, salt water pool great, and hot tub was an excellent way to relax. I liked that it was a smaller building, so even when the pool area was 'full' it was still not crazy crowded. Location was perfect to walk to different things -Super scoops, middle ground, publix and other restaurants. Individual parking spots were great. No complaints, book here and you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer best views, and also privacy. If you are on the 2nd floor, be prepared for some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momof3sweetgirls2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear momof3sweetgirls,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC.

We at Surf Beach Condos would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a review!! We truly strive to make this your home away from home.
I apologize for not having a skillet provided in the condo - in the future, please make the staff aware of any issues so we can correct these matters immediately.

Please remember to book direct to obtain your repeat guest discount and we hope to see You again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Property: Surf Beach Resort
Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing