We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely condo no Hugh Crowds on Beach Great for all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely condo no Hugh Crowds on Beach Great for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have stayed at the Surf Beach Condo twice. Each time with my grandchildren. This condo is perfect. The fold out bed has an air mattress that you can inflate and it is very comfortable.
it has a kitchen , washer and dryer and 2 sliding glass doors for easy access to the outside. Each one I have stayed in was great. The sunsets are the best in Florida at this condo. The people were very nice and helped in anyway possible if there is a problem
Treasure Island is a wonderful place.Not busy like Clearwater. The kids can run and play without all the crowds. I love every minute of this stay. I will never stay anywhere else on vacation

Room Tip: all the rooms are great. I always choose and end room . I think they have more sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Barb B,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

We are happy to know that both of Your visits to Surf Beach Resort have been pleasurable for You and Your family. Glad You were able to enjoy all the perks that come with the room and the beautiful beach of Treasure Island.

We are honored You would choose Us again for Your next vacation! Please be sure to book directly through Us to receive a repeat guest discount! See You soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    172
    41
    14
    8
See reviews for
489
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean comfortable rooms with many extra surprises that were not expected nor listed in the description such as a sony playstation, bluray player, and 3 flat screens. The hotel itself I have zero complaints about other than taking resort off the name (but all coastal hotels seem to do this if they have a pool for some reason), the only complaint I have is the town of Treasure Island itself should do more to make it more pleasant for vacationers. For example, compared to Indian Shores or Clearwater where the city has added nice landscaping, walking paths along the roads, etc... T.I. seems a bit run down and could use a lot of improvement by the city but overall I would still recommend Surf Beach because it is such a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: I don't think you have a choice in condos (I didn't) but if you do pick an upper level floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saba_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Saba_9

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

Thank You for the kind words about the Surf Beach resort. We are glad that you enjoyed Your stay as well as our newly furnished condos.

You may also go on the City of Treasure Island website to leave any suggestions You may have to improve our location.

Hope to see You and Your family soon back with Us. Please be sure to book direct to receive a repeat guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Our family of 5 vacationed at the Surf Beach Resort from June 6-13 in room 403. It was everything we had hoped it would be. The photos of the unit were identical to the actual room as was the entire property. I really appreciated this after seeing other hotels/condos in TI that I had considered before choosing Surf Beach. The unit we stayed in had two bedrooms, two baths, washer/dryer in unit, full kitchen, 3tvs with dvd players, fold out sofa, and a large balcony. It was very clean and we were provided with dish towels, dish soap, shampoo, conditioner, soap, linens, pillows, and towels. The office staff was always helpful and friendly when we had questions. We never had any problems with noise. The pool was clean and never overly crowded. The kids complained about the walk to the ocean but I expected that. Beautiful sunsets. Grocery, Walgreens, surf shop, dining, ice cream all within walking distance. No problems at all. We had a wonderful vacation and plan on returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We loved the quiet, low-key atmosphere here. Didn't mind the walk to the beach with our 6 and 11 year old children. During our stay, it was mostly cloudy and rainy, but we still enjoyed swimming in the gulf, shelling at Shell Key, and exploring neighboring resort areas-absolutely loved Pass-a-Grille and Hurricane restaurant and Palm Pavilion in Clearwater. Beach Snowballs across the street was fun and crazy good! Britt's pizza was a treat as well.

The condo is somewhat small, so pack lightly and the wi-fi is spotty, so just disconnect yourself and be free! Our unit was clean and updated with an excellent 6th floor view of the gulf from the balcony. The Surf Beach is easily a great value compared to places like Tradewinds, which charged over $100 more per night for a room to accommodate 6 people with a beachfront balcony. We were extremely satisfied and grateful for our wonderful stay here and are planning a return trip in November.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meredithtravels325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a great weekend at Surf Beach! The condo was awesome, plenty of room for 6. The fold out bed was very comfy and the views are amazing! Pool area is great and you can walk to a lot of places (ice cream across the street was YUMMY) We plan to stay here every summer for our Family vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbcoddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

The condo has pretty much every thing you need; you can do your cooking there without any problems. It has two bedrooms and two bathrooms which is nice to have. The resort has all ocean front view rooms, which is amazing. The condo itself could use some upgrades, but if you are not to picky (which we are) you will probably be very happy. The location is great. Make sure you eat at Middegrounds Grill just across the street (if you want quality food, drinks, wine and service, it will not disappoint, this comes from food and wine lovers) There were two issues we had with Surf Beach. First, make sure to check the dishes before you use them, the drinking glasses looked as though they were put away dirty and a couple still had lip marks on them. We did not contact management, we just washed them ourselves to make sure they were cleaned properly. The second was, we had service people enter the unit on two different days. On the second time, I expressed that it was the second time this week and could it not be done after we check out as it was not a good time and the request was denied. The service was nothing we requested and nothing that would affect our stay or the unit while we were there. For the price it is a good place, and we would consider staying there again if we decide to visit that area again. You get what you pay for, and I am sorry but this is not a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gudnors308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We enjoyed our first stay so much we decided to come back to stay again in April. The staff was great and we love the location of Surf Beach Resort.....close to everything we like to do!! The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all of the in-room amenities we expect from great resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Property: Surf Beach Resort
Address: 11040 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing