We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!”
Review of Pearl Restaurant

Pearl Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Superb food & service with a very ecletic menu.
1 review
“great food!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

excellant food and service! jay was professional and very hospital server. our favorite restaurant on the beach! had the soft shell crab. best ever

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    96
    28
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Recently had dinner at the Pearl restaurant. Was unfamiliar with area, checked Trip Advisor, decided to try Pearl. Recommendations were on the mark. Very good food, particularly recommended is the lamb tangine. Advise you try it if you go.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DHG716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
“grooviest ever”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everyone in TI knows that the Pearl is awesome. Chef Karim is great, food here is slamtastic and service is always the best. DeAnn and Kristin usually take car of the bar crowd (~10 seats) and they are a delight-good with the humor and all that. I always feel good after dining there and try to make it for dinner at least once a week, especially if I am solo. Prices are reasonable, and agree with an earlier review that was bragging on tapas Tuesday-really great selection and 25 bucks! really!. Its also ok to see if the Chef and his crack kitchen crew have got something extra that is not on the menu-they will make it and you will love it. I have also brought my family in when I'm not a solo diner and Karim and team spoil us. I also dig it that Chef Karim gets into supporting community events like Chillounge last year and others. This is the really great type of small business that characterizes America, and is the basis of our community health. Thanks Chef

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great ambiance, food & service”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Took 3 friends on a Tuesday for the $25/person all-you-can-eat Tapas special. All happily surprised that they had a lengthy 2-column menu with hot and cold tapas choices - and the chef also sent out some of the night's special offerings! The chef answered our questions and made sure we were having a good time. Everything was delicious! Lots of seafood, meat, and other tapas. I'm embarrassed by how much we ate! Our server Kristin was nice and helpful and never had us waiting for her or anything during our 2 hour feast. Not just a meal - a great time! Don't miss it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Treasure Island”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I hosted a group of over 25 people and the service and food were amazing!!
Karim is so hospitable, and really works with you to make it a memorable experience and DeAnn makes sure every last detail is perfect
Thank you, The Pearl for another fabulous event-- we will do it again soon!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing