We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service”
Review of Pearl Restaurant

Pearl Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $36
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Superb food & service with a very ecletic menu.
Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were looking for someplace to eat and "The Pearl" was recommended to us. We had a great waiter (Jay) who made our dinner experience outstanding. The Steak was really unbelievable, and cooked just right. I highly recommend "The Pearl" you won't be disappointed.

Shane & Val (from Boston)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    99
    28
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best keep secret in Treasure Bay”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the service and personality of DeAnn, our server. The food was outstanding and fresh. When we come into town, we look forward to eating at the Pearl, and having a wonderful dinning experience.
E & D

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moran E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Service and Food! ”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We returned to The Pearl again in a recent visit to find their early special an outstanding value, great food, choices and an excellent waiter Jay to take care if us! Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Sandogone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An amazing menu, top notch food served, but comes with a sting in the tail”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

After a recommendation, we ate at The Pearl with friends on 22 and 25 October 2013. We were greeted by Jay a very pleasant and knowledgeable waiter who after presenting us with an extensive menu, reeled off a number of special dishes available that evening. We were certainly spoilt for choice. One of our party had ostrich - an unusual dish by any standards. All the meals were wonderfully presented, cooked to a very high standard and so very tasty. The wine selection was equally impressive.
Our second visit was equally good. Our waitress on this second occasion was Donna, a very friendly and equally knowledgeable waitress. On this visit one of our party of four had rabbit prepared in a delicious sauce.
Donna presented us with a bill. To our surprise, an 18% service charge was added to the bill for some reason. Apparently the Owner advised her to add this charge. This was queried and subsequently removed.
This was such a shame as the evening was spoilt by this and as a result we are unlikely to return.






  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beczk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Upscale Indulgence at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food here is beyond good! Easily one of the best meals I've ever had in Florida. The chef Karim is lively, personable and his skills as a culinary master are out of this world. The menu is fresh, and prepared with unsurpassed skill and passion. The atmosphere is romantic as well as gives the feeling of being in an inviting home tucked away in the heart of morocco. I highly recommend it. Try the monk fish, tuna tartar, Chilean SeaBass melts in your mouth, tomahawk steaks, decadent wine list, and fresh authentic Italian espressos!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing