We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food not so great service”
Review of Pearl Restaurant

Pearl Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $36
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Superb food & service with a very ecletic menu.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food not so great service”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I've been to the Pearl many times and the food was as great as always. We did want the Tuna but they were out. We sat in the back room and there seemed to be a smell which was not so great!

The service on the other hand was not so wonderful.

Our server Aly was nice enough but I think he does not understand english too well. We ordered the Beef Short ribs and wanted rice and got Potatoes, he never came back to see if everything was alright. When we ordered coffee he never came back to get us a refill. I have always had great service there and I hope the next time we can ask for someone else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    98
    28
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food with quick service!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

There was definitely care put into the food from the flavors to the plating. Highly recommended and I will be going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glisik111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've been going to the Pearl for two years and no week is complete without at least one visit No matter if it's an Early Bird, Regular Menu or something the Chef recommends-you get a great dining experience. A few visits and you feel at home. If you visit this area it's really one of the stops you should make because we've never found anything comparable in the places we've visited across the country.

Don

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonM999_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Pearl”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The menu is a bit different, and might not appeal to everyone's taste, but every dish is well prepared.. An interesting wine list is offered. Service is very good and there's ample parking. Reservations accepted.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ernieiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We dined at this restaurant after reading Trip Advisor reviews and were a bit disappointed the decor is nice and classy but the service was a bit stage managed. Too many specials to remember. The food was good but the wine expensive. For fine dining it's a shame people turn up in shorts and flip flops a dress code would be nice. A Targine meal was not served in a Targine as they were all broken, so we were told so did not order. No dessert was offered so we did not have one. Probably nice for a special occasion or to impress but not for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geminigirlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing