We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent little place”

Gigi's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Decent little place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I ate here with my family and grandparents recently and overall we had a good experience. The place is a little dark and cramped but the food and service was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkby84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    190
    76
    41
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“okay pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

okay pizza nothing to brag about thin crust was crispy and topping were okay--again had better and worse

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kcbaby255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Pizza not so great Fettuccine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband loved the pizza but my Fettuccine Alfredo was very bland. Service was okay. Didn't quite live up to our expectations.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We ate here twice in the week we were staying at St Pete Beach. We love their pizza's. Great Service (don't have his name, but he has three children) and he waited on us both times.

The send time I has pasta, it was also very good! The shrimp cocktail was very large and delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“look before you leap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

first visit there was very good .most recent visit however, they were closed for renovations, but did have a sign that they are still delivering. we ordered a pizza when it arrived it was terrible and very burnt. should have looked in the box first. this was a surprise because i had their pizza before and thought it was pretty good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Gigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing