We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop, Cool place!”

Gators Cafe & Saloon
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Gators Cafe & Saloon is ready for your vacation in Treasure Island, Florida! What was once a small beach bar has grown into a 400 seat sports bar and restaurant complex, with waterfront views of historic John's Pass and the Gulf of Mexico. Our second floor comes fully-equipped with the Gator's Saloon Tasting Room, The Tiki Lounge at Gators and a sunset view that will make all of your Facebook friends jealous.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stop, Cool place!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went here for lunch and the place is super cool on the outside and in. There's three floors, plenty of bar space and the patios are huge! Ordered some gator and the Cuban sandwich, both were incredible. Chips were tasty as well as the fries. And our waitress Christine was awesome. Great service, great food and great atmosphere. Wish I could be there during a Gator's game.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    221
    147
    76
    88
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We just stopped in for a casual lunch on a Saturday around noon. Apparently too early for the staff to be motivated enough to provide even average service. The staff was younger, and only seemed to be interested in talking amongst themselves about how much fun they had last night. All we ordered was some peel and eat shrimp, fries and something to drink, and you'd think we really made them go out of their way to serve us. The food was pretty good. Seemed fresh enough, and tasted fine, but we really felt unwelcome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedoctor68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Night life beware.. Ill stick to Gator games during the game only..”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been to this bar a few times over the past few years for UF Gator football and basketball games and have always had a great time. The atmosphere is what I like with a ton of Gator fans all cheering and representing their team so I will continue to come back during the day for those events. Great view outside as well.

On a Saturday night though, things seems to be a little different. In the shortest way possible, I will just say the patrons and vibe seemed to be a bit trashy.. I dont think I would come back for their night life.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NavyGator1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“slow service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

went there twice had the philly sandwich both times first time was given homemade chips that were burnt and no taste second time was given fries that were awesome . The second visit i got a long blonde hair in my sandwhich i have short red hair..
service was slow both times

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GRACE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing sunset view !!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The service wasn't very good and the waitress was more interested in other tables, neglecting us. The food was nice but VERY large portions, especially the appetizers. The best thing about the place was the great view outside but it stank of beer and was very dark inside. However I'd recommend to get a table outside to watch the sunset.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McNeil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gators Cafe & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Gators Cafe & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing