We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude Owner” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foxy's Cafe

Foxy's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Rude Owner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have torn muscles and can't sit on a bar stool until they heal. I waited a long time to sit at a table by myself and the owner made me get up and told me to sit at the bar because I was alone.....One other person was in there complaining of a roach in her food

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    205
    66
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Baby Back Ribs!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stopped in for dinner and my wife and I both ordered the baby back ribs and were they good. The meat fell of the bone and was so tender. Best part was the price $14 for a full slab!! Also stopped the next morning for breakfast and was not disapointed. Will go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Out_of_towner448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We ate there 4 or 5 times and it was good every time. Its not high end food, your bill wont be 50 or 60 dollars but it is good food. We had wings, sandwiches and breakfast and all was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stoli222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went here for our first breakfast on the trip. It was very good food for the money. We didn't make it back for any other meals. Seems to be a favorite with the other snow birds too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank seniorita60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good food and a good breakfast for four dollars, Nice and clean and pleasant.portions are big but nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyw90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxy's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Foxy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing