We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great spot !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great spot !!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The TIOC is a work in progress, but the progress is looking damn good!! First the hotel sits right on the beautiful Treasure Island beach. It is a stroll to get to the water, because there is a walking path, some park land, and a wide beach, but its beautiful. It is a wide open view , check it out at sunset, breathtaking. Close to everything, with Johns Pass a short walk north, and stores and restaurants a short walk south. The rooms have all been updated and remodeled, and as another review said , it is still vintage, and homey. Now for the really best parts. The rates are VERY reasonable for gulf side accommodations. And the staff is superior. Tammy, Crystal, and Heather really go out of there way to find you the kind of room and rate you need. Housekeeping is four star !! The maintenance is always around and things get taken care of quickly. All in all, it is a great, comfortable beachside spot. Try it now before it gets too popular, and that day is coming !!

Room Tip: Poolside looks to be the best bet !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    136
    55
    44
    46
See reviews for
163
155
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The location of Treasure Island Ocean Club couldn't be better. Treasure Island beach is a hidden gem - it is not overcrowded and has a wide expanse of sand. You can walk out of your room and onto the beach. It is a short walk to Central Avenue - plenty of restaurants and shops, or a little farther to John's Pass if you want even more choice.The office staff I dealt with were friendly and knowledgeable. The remodeling to the hotel looks great.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Ocean Club is fully renovated, and seems brand new. They have done an UNBELIEVABLE job in updating the hotel to have everything the modern traveller or vacationer could ever want or need, and yet they still kept the old feel that everyone loves about these hotels with vintage bathrooms and exterior corridors etc. (I am an ex-hotelier, so I know the small details to look for… they did not disappoint) My family stayed 3 nights in 2 different rooms, and they were perfect. Kudos to the staff! The rooms were both spotless, and cleaned everyday of our stay. They had flat screens, new bedding / furniture, new carpet, paint, kitchens, fridge / microwave etc.! Everything you could think of for that weekend getaway. The front desk had a small breakfast which was perfect for our family, and they are within walking distance from anything else you would need in Treasure Island! The staff informed us the hotel is still improving itself with a poolside Bar, Volleyball courts, and a on site gym. We will be booking our stay back the the OC as soon as possible. Thanks for the amazing stay!

Room Tip: The BEACHFRONT rooms are SPECTACULAR. Windows all the way around, and some have balconies. Some room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Herbi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Treasure Island Ocean Club has been newly renovated and it looks even better than before! It has a very clean, fresh feel and the staff is amazing! Our favorite part is the spacious pool area! My families next stay is already booked and we cant wait!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 715_721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My family has been vacationing here for 13 years. We've always enjoyed our stays but were aware of renovations needed as the years rolled along. We had not been here for a few years and decided to return. The renovations were over the top. We enjoyed our Thanksgiving get-a-way tremendously. The staff were met were very pleasant and most helpful. Kudos to Joe, Dave, Josh and Crystal. See you all again in June!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with 230 and 227! What a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Love love love this place newly renovated but kept the old feel I remember as a kid. Great place for relaxing get away. Super clean, pool area better than most hotels, staff amazing. I already have reservations for my next stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UFUSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great place, clean, friendly and right on the Beach! In town on Business, stay here. I believe we will be back in Feb, 2014 with other business friends and guest. Tiki Bar coming soon, would love to see it on next trip.

Room Tip: Poolside with tropical garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 273businessguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Property: Treasure Island Ocean Club
Address: 11500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Treasure Island Ocean Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing