We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwiches on the island”
Review of The Floridian

The Floridian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: American, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches on the island”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Don't miss this place. Best sandwiches ever. I had the tuna melt which was big enough for 2 meals and my husband had the Cuban.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolynDD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    131
    29
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“HUGE (and excellent) Sandwiches!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I just came back from a lunch at The Floridian and the food was excellent! I had the 12" Cuban and it was enough for two meals. My wife had the Ham and Cheese and a cup of soup and said it was great. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete Beach
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Cuban Sandwich in the Beach Area”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Being from Tampa I know what a good Cuban should taste like and the Floridian certainly meets the mark. Authentic Cuban bread with lots of roasted pork. This is where I bring all my non Florida friends to sample a real Cuban sandwich!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best Cuban sandwich in the area.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Don't miss the opportunity to grab a delicious Cuban sandwich or their awesome black beans and yellow rice (or do what we did and split the large Cuban and the full plate of rice and beans). I have also heard rave reviews of their soups, plus they are located a short walk away from one of the widest beaches on the Florida Gulf.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenithCityFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Cuban ever”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

There is nothing bad about this place. Everyone Cuban is wonderful, soup and beans and rice amazing, Cuban bread, delish. Beer and great hot sauce

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank michj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Floridian also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to The Floridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing