We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuban sandwich”
Review of The Floridian

The Floridian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: American, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Cuban sandwich”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Best Cuban sandwich. It is the standard to which my family judges all other cuban sandwiches. Beach friendly atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    132
    29
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Yummy quick sandwiches”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved the sandwiches. My husband thought his Cuban was the best that he ever had. My turkey sandwich was a little plain but good. Loved loved loved the black beans and rice. Had that for lunch the day after. Excellent choice!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelambudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Sandwichesh”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hungry for a Cuban sandwich? You definitely cannot go wrong here. We can see why they win awards. Yummy!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuppiesOfOTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best cuban”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I stop in every time I come down to the Tampa bay region. My favorite Cuban sandwich, the places near my hometown are left with much to be desired. Get the Cuban combo with black beans and rice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“The reviews were right.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After reading many reviews of this place, we decided we had to give it a try while staying in Treasure Island. The restaurant itself is not the most glamourous. It looks like a college hangout place. That never stops us though if we hear good things. The food ( a cuban sandwich served with black beans and rice ) was soo good. My wife and I sat in by the window and thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. We were both quite full after eating our sandwiches. The guys behind the counter were quite friendly and helpful. A must do place when staying here!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbert63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Floridian also viewed

 

Been to The Floridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing