We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only if nothing else was open.”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Only if nothing else was open.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wanted a milk shake but they had ran out of ice cream. How could that be when they are always advertising their ice creams.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank March1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    41
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice and friendly services”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everyone was nice and friendly. Nothing special. The food was nice and fresh though. Was open all night, for after drinking food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great people”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my dining experience here. I ate here twice on my vacation (8/14 to 8/21). The prices are low, the service is fast, and it's conveniently located near the resort I stayed at, The Surf Beach Resort. If you're looking for a quick bite to eat without a long drive and don't want to spend a lot of money, McDonald's has you covered.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“about the same”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went to get some sweet tea sorry but you may need to come to Texas to learn how to make sweet tea

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank genacomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
197 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“As good a McDonalds go, but with own boating dock”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Standard McDonald fare and service seems better than previous years we have visited. All the staff had changed. As a restaurant, it's nothing special, except that it does have its own boating dock and you can sit outside, by the dock, if you want to.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kvukwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing