We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great, fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Like all waffle houses, food is a little on the greasy side, but very tasty. Waffles were good and coffee was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank penny412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    158
    65
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
208 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Crazy busy but fast ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff even when they are busting at the seams with people and food orders. Kids always like to go for the chocolate chip waffles! Must stop on every trip.

Helpful?
Thank Partyof5ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Who doesn't like the Waffle House???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a great place for a fast breakfast or a late night snack. Come on disgruntled patrons!!! This is not fine dining, this is a fast food place to get eggs or a waffle with coffee and get it fast. The servers work hard and are here 24 hours. They deserve to be recognized and get a good tip. This Waffle House is right down the street from my home and is very busy for Sunday breakfast. The food is fresh, tasty and fast. Give it a try. You can also get lunch and dinner but I think breakfast is their specialty. Enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Don't bother...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived at lunch time and were hoping for a late breakfast-like meal. My husband ordered a "strawberry" waffle, which turned out to be batter mixed with those little fake strawberry bits. My "waffle sandwich" was not made with waffles at all: it was sausage and an egg on 2 slices of white bread which were then pressed into a waffle maker to look like griddle marks. Very strange indeed. Our ice teas were luke warm and had 2 ice cubes per glass. We were never even offered refills! I don't know about regular breakfast hours but we were there at 1 in the afternoon and there were no other customers. Won't go there again :(

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gramcracker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“June family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great location, walking distance from hotel. Food hit the spot for a morning breakfast. It was packed with vacationers such as ourselves, but didn't have to wait too long for a booth.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing