We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual....Great.”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“As usual....Great.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The Waffle House a large American restaurant chain.On our drive down from Toronto we stopped at many other locations and were pleased to have one here.Made to order breakfasts,lunches and dinners.Always Open even for a late night snack.Very clean restaurant and restrooms.Staff are very hospitable and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank conservativecanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    159
    68
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“An experience for non-US visitors”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We like this place as it's unique in the way that you can see the servers taking the orders and shouting them out the their colleagues doing the cooking. All is open-plan. The food is good, freshly cooked, and choosing the right menu option is good value for money. Expect to wait in line at peak breakfast times.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kvukwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,Fl.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Loudest place I have ever been”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The smashing of plates and slinging of silverware and constant yelling of orders made our breakfast an anxious disaster.Will Not go to a Waffle House again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place, good food.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed eating here! Good biscuits and (of course) good waffles. Little bit busy at most times but that's ok, overall 4 stars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XxscenekandixX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was located next door to our hotel. Food was as expected nothing spectacular. Very convent and reliable

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ceato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing