We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Stop-” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of R Bar

R Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have all you can eat specials Everyday along with a full menu for Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner. We also have a Full Liquor Bar. Check out our menu
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Local Stop-”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great Rueban sandwich- my friend said it was the best she's ever had! Bloody Mary was nothing to write home about- but fun place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dondescough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    139
    32
    12
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“barscoop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place ain't pretty but it is a great deal for the dollar. All you can eat specials are top quality and the staff is always friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not much to look at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place is grubby to look at , but the food , and special eve meals are very good. Snow crab is ther special , and catfish , & and it is good. , But don't go for the atmosphere , kinda cool place though, visit there most times were in Tresaure Island

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AYCE Crab legs on Tuesday nights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you love crab legs, this is your place. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The crab legs just keep coming until you say stop! They are huge, flavorful, fresh and hot when brought to your table. The bartender mixed up a Malibu Breeze for me that made me sing! This is a place that has AYCE just about every night of the week and have found a way to do it right! Was recommended by a local, otherwise, we never would have found it. So glad we got the recommendation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dantandkinemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happiness and Friendly Music Prevail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Like the people gathering in close circles at bar, dining tables, or outdoor patio at street. Watch the world go by without a care. That's why your there......

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeputyDogOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R Bar also viewed

 

Been to R Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing