We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum”

Shrimpy's Blues Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are proud to serve the freshest Gulf Seafood on the market. In addition we only buy wild caught seafood we will NEVER buy any farm raised seafood. Our kitchen is a fusion of The Gulf Coast; from New Orleans to the Tampa Beach Coast and their regional influences. Most of our Ingredients are Fresh from the Gulf and Florida. We don’t have walk-in coolers or big storage areas so we have to go to the market often to guarantee the freshness of our ingredients. In addition we offer 16 craft beers on tap many from the local area and New orleans
Island Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had appetizers and drinks. Loved this place. The shrimp was excellent. I will go here again when in Treasure Island.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sts S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    219
    55
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madeira Beach, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Homecooked Meal”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have been to Shrimpys twice and have had an excellent meal each time. The pot roast is one of the best i have had was a generous portion. The goal was to save half for lunch the next day but that did not happen. The horseradish mash were excellent and really complimented the meat. I look foreward to trying something else the next time i go!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
“A nice, cozy find!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We enjoyed Shrimpy's tremendously. Great cozy atmosphere and fast, delicious food! We will definitely visit again when in the area. Thanks guys!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FONTAINE720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute ripoff.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

19 dollars for 5 shrimp, catch of the day was gone. Service was weak , and I attentive. Bar atmosphere , maybe 7 tables, food was cold. 2 adults , 3 children and we get a 15 dollar gratuity added to our check... The absolute worst meal I have yet to have in Florida, whoever rated this number 1 , was obviously starving or something......

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, Owner at Shrimpy's Blues Bistro, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Linda
First let me thank you for giving shrimpys a try because we do appreciate your business and on the other had let me apologize for not living up to your expectations. We only use wild caught GULF shrimp, not the farm raised (from china) tasteless ones you will get at some other restaurants. We carry several different sizesof GULF shrimp all at different prices. We have complete shrimp dinners starting at 12.99 however you chose the colossal shrimp dinner ( shrimp size is 12 to a pound). at 18.99 you get 5 collosal shrimp, fresh steamed vegetables, potato and comes with soup n salad. a complete meal for 18.99. If you try 2 of our competitors for the same shrimp they charge $23 and $24 respectively. You failed to mention in your review how they tasted just that you thought it was expensive but when you take into account what you are getting its the best deal on the beach. did you mention to your server that you did not like your meal because they are trained to take care of our guests. In any event we welcome the opportunity to turn your frown into a smile on your next visit to treasure island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best shrimp po boy's ever”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We love this place- eat here about once a month when we're visiting our second home in St Pete Beach.
Breakfasts are good- especially the awesome cheese grits. Shrimp po boys are fantastic- our favorite. Try the pasta salad with the argula and also the bisque. yummy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimpy's Blues Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Shrimpy's Blues Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing