We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at reasonable price.”

Shrimpy's Blues Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are proud to serve the freshest Gulf Seafood on the market. In addition we only buy wild caught seafood we will NEVER buy any farm raised seafood. Our kitchen is a fusion of The Gulf Coast; from New Orleans to the Tampa Beach Coast and their regional influences. Most of our Ingredients are Fresh from the Gulf and Florida. We don’t have walk-in coolers or big storage areas so we have to go to the market often to guarantee the freshness of our ingredients. In addition we offer 16 craft beers on tap many from the local area and New orleans
North Manchester, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good Food at reasonable price.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great little bar and grill and the Oyster were great. Friendly staff and great New Orleans cooked food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wjruppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    215
    55
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Sitting at Shrimpys now sipping an amazing craft beer after being stuffed on a HALF portion of their shrimp and grits with the sesame, ginger slaw. A friend and I shared. When we decided to share they brought us two plates with the portions already split. Awesome atmosphere, excellent service and amazing good at a great value!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler2everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New place in TI”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Place is very small no room for big parties, Daily special used to be until 5.oo pm now changed until four not much good for the locals who work. Food is good portions are average maybe not be around long as poor business area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 802claraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, Owner at Shrimpy's Blues Bistro, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
thank you for the feedback

We run the lunch for locals everyday of the week not just weekdays so the locals can come on the weekend. In addition we have several $7.99 dishes open to close and on Tuesday we have every dinner is just $10 till 10pm

Being located in any part of Treasure Island (where we all live) is a good thing so I don't understand your comments that we are in a bad business area. why are you being such a negative nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As a local on Madeira Beach we are always looking for something new to enjoy on our weekends. Shrimpys has amazing food and we love their jello shots! Great selection of craft beers as well...that's difficult to find on the beach. The hospitality by the staff and owner has been wonderful each time we have been there. We can't wait to try their breakfast! The cheesy grits are amazing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nnl2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Tried it twice, just not good.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really wanted to like this place. The beach could use a good Cajun restaurant. The first time we had the pizza recommended by the waitress. It was bland tasted like a frozen crust and soggy. OK, I figured maybe we ordered the wrong thing. We gave them a second try and had a poor boy, that had hardly any shrimp in it. The Island Quesadilla was a joke. It had tiny, rubbery shrimp and scallops in it. They do have a great selection of draft beers, but, both times, the beer wasn't cold enough. It's really too bad, because I would have gone here a lot. I probably will not be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoliceChief3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, Owner at Shrimpy's Blues Bistro, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to present our guests with service and quality that is both outstanding and memorable for all the right reasons. We do have a policy: if your not satisfied we will get you something ywill be happy with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimpy's Blues Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Shrimpy's Blues Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing