We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this guy is great with the kids”
Review of Sweets & Treats

Sweets & Treats
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“this guy is great with the kids”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

great spot for retro candy and ice cream. The guy who runs it is a particularly nice guy............

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sammy5358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    30
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good ice cream!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Look for a coupon in the free paper. This is a nice little place right across the street from the beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sdf6619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“not just an ice-cream shoppe”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We come to Treasure Island every year on Spring Break and I make it my mission to try the key lime pie at every restaurant we visit. Our restaurant today didn't have KL pie on the menu--boo!--but recommended this shop. I got my KL pie to go and my husband got a waffle cone of pecan ice cream. A little pricey, but good. As other posters have noted, old-fashioned candy is also for sale. A fun place to go for dessert.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdithM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ice Cream is great”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We visited the ice cream shop 2 times during our stay in Treasure Island. Both times the ice cream was great & so was the service. Very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“overpriced tiny portions of not good ice cream”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

very disappointed with the freezer burned ice cream and tiny portions. We visited three ice cream shops in Treasure Island and this was BY FAR the biggest loser. Staff was very unfriendly and ice cream was just not good. We dont give poor reviews unless warranted and this establishment did not make the grade....we will not go back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweets & Treats also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Sweets & Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing