We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to relax and enjoy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Clock Tower Sports Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Clock Tower Sports Bar & Grill
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The best food and drink prices on Treasure Island. Sports, Live Music, Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Indoor / Outdoor dining. Full Liquor Bar. Ping Pong, Pool, Darts, Golf, Bowling, Beer Pong, and Cornhole.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
“The place to relax and enjoy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our Rotary group had a social there and Jim and his staff could not have been any more gracious. They reserve us a big table for us to meet and gather. Our server Michelle was great friendly and the food was delicious. There was a great band playing music so the atmosphere was perfect for the mood.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    32
    9
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value - Much better than you average pub grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had dinner there for first time under it's new ownership 2 weeks ago. Thankfully no changes to the menu- or Prices, which are very hard to beat. Shared the wings app, and had a basket of Ribs - couldn't finish them - they are huge - the amount of meat on these reminded me more of beef ribs than pork. - very good value. I wouldn't even want to attempt the entree version, which is a full rack. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bishbosh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New Owners Terrable Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

They had a Prime Rib dinner special starting at 5pm Saturday they ran out of food by 5:20 They never told the customers there was no prime rib left until after they were seated.

The hotel we stayed at said they had other complaints and no longer recommend this restaurant.
We were there on Thursday night to see the entertainment that was great. How ever there special of spaghetti and meat balls was so spicy it was not enjoyable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawrencedolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clock Tower Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I first found the Clock Tower when my sweetie's band played there. I had dinner and the Caribbean Chicken was delicious - tender and perfectly seasoned. The place was hopping but the wait staff was extremely attentive. They had lots of inexpensive drinks ($3 Crown Royal for example) offered at the bar as well. Since then we have been back at least half a dozen times for lunch and each time the food has been fantastic. When they first reopened, they had daily specials for $3.99, They have now gone up to $4.95 but it's still a great deal. The food is great and they do not skimp on portions. I've had the fish tacos, french dip on a pretzel roll, open faced roast beef sandwich, and my current favourite, the Waldorf salad. They also serve AMAZING desserts, which are local but not made on the premises. The Key Lime pie and flourless Chocolate Torte were fantastic but my personal fave is the Baileys Irish Creme Cheesecake. To. Die. For. This place seems to be popular with locals and tourists and it's not hard to see why. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“decent food but can be very noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Open with not much atmosphere. Small band had amplifiers too loud for my taste. (used ear plugs).
Service was amazing good considering the large group we had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock Tower Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing