We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will be going back!”
Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Balcony View
Kitchen
Bathroom
In Unit washer dryer
Walk to the beach
Pool
Pool
Balcony
Hammocks
Grilling/ Picnic area
Ping Pong
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaBJay
Marion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be going back!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great property! Staff was very friendly! The rooms were clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Loved the full kitchen, washer and dryer. You are right on the beach but it's quite a walk to actually get to the water. The views are gorgeous from your balcony! If you're one that likes to hear the waves from your hotel room, this is not for you. The kids loved shuffleboard! This was the first time any of us had played, they loved the pool. It's a small pool, nothing fancy, but fine for little ones. The hammocks are relaxing! We are looking forward to our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The long walk to the water :-)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
Dear Craig,

Thank You for choosing my condo for your recent stay at the South Beach Resort.

I am glad you enjoyed the condo and the staff was helpful to all your needs.
I am deeply sorry about the bedding situation. This is my 1st complaint about it and I assure you I take it very seriously. I have spoken to the management and ordered a new bed that should be delivered in the next 3-5 days.
I hope you consider my condo for your next getaway stay to the beautiful beach of Treasure Island.

Best regards,
Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
671marcel...
Sydney, Canada
2 reviews
“Enjoyed every minute!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Very nice condo--location is perfect, on the beach & near a boardwalk, staff service was excellent & staff made us feel at home--would love to go back again, but it difficult to find available exchanges in Treasure Island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM C
Oxford, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great view. Condo clean, pleasant "south beach" decorations. Sofa was comfortable, but we loved the side chairs - one swiveled and I could watch the beach! Bed super comfortable. Pool nice but small, heated but no hot tub.

Walking distance to Sloppy Joes and Harry T's. We did walk to John's Pass but it was quite a distance.

The beach is very wide and it's also quite a walk to the water.
Enjoyable, but due to the distance to the Gulf, probably won't stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable condo
Liked least: Distance to the water, distance to restaurants and bars
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMiracle...
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for better lodging!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Upon check in, which was early, about 11Am, we were a little disappointed as there were no rooms ready. However, we received a room in one hour. Check in staff was friendly, and extremely helpful as I asked about festivities in the area. The young lady at the desk did not stop trying until she found the information of interest to me.

The condo itself, felt like a home away from home. It was clean, the bed slept well, and any item we could have needed was in the condo.

we will definitely return. Too bad we didn't get one of those $130. deals...that is disappointing. :-(

I have one regret...we did not leave a tip for housekeeping. We overslept the morning of checkout and because my partner was so worried about getting out on time, we rushed and forgot to show our appreciation for such a clean establishment. Even the patio was without bugs. To remedy this, I will have to double up next time. There will be a next time...Girls weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed slept really well!
Liked least: Our Gulf view was obstructed by a large tree.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjpmgp
Saint Clair, Missouri
1 review
“What a wonderful location and staff to go with it!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our first time on Treasure Island. Mandy and her staff made our stay wonderful. We were close to everything either walking or jumping in the car to visit other islands and over to Tampa and Orlando. The staff was very helpful with anything that we asked and are available to make reservations for you if you like. We would recommend South Beach as a great place to stay and if we make it back to Treasure Island we will be sure and give Mandy a call.

Mark & Rhonda
St. Clair, MO

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The sliding door to patio was very difficult to open
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
Dear Mark and Rhonda,

Thank You for choosing my condo for your recent stay in Treasure Island.
It is a pleasure to hear You had a wonderful stay at the resort and the staff was there for all of your needs.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2013
Dear Beachlover,

Thank You for choosing my condo for Your recent stay at the South Beach Resort.

Your review is greatly appreciated.
I am so very glad the condo met all your expectatios. I will definitely forward this review to the staff and the management.

Thank You once again and hope to see you back again soon.

Evelyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing