We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been the best for Years!”
Review of The Shake Shop

The Shake Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
164 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Been the best for Years!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We used to visit this place when our kids were little and took them there. It's still on the corner and better yet, is at the end of the now completed, lit boardwalk that goes for about a mile from their end to the other along the beach. They have lovely soft serve ice-cream and you can have it in a cone,shake or in a delicious sundae...good servings and good prices. Staff is friendly and helpful as you can become overwhelmed by all the great looking sundaes, shakes and cones you can buy!
Don't miss this!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    97
    33
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent beachfront ice cream hut”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

While visiting Treasure Island we were fortunate to find (right next door) this great little spot. They offer all kinds of sundaes and shakes, malts and cones. The girl that works there is friendly and professional and the portions generous and tasty. The prices were very fair and we highly recommend this place to any family vacationing in Treasure Island

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best chocolate malt on Treasure Island!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a malt and wow, what a malt it was! The gal making the malt really cared about her craft. If you're like me and love a malt, this is the place to be! I'd drive 50 miles out of my way to pick up a malt from here!

Helpful?
Thank SSgt_Fury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The ice cream was tasty, and the portions were large. The people working there are friendly and helpful (we couldn't make up our minds, everything sounded delicious). The shop is within walking distance of a lot of the motels on the island.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomeovilleBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great shakes”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Well, Just great shakes....they have other things too, but yum shakes...it's a cute little place by the Marriott, all kinds of ice cream, great staff, clean...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rieanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shake Shop also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to The Shake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing