We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!”
Review of The Shake Shop

The Shake Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We VERY much enjoyed the Shake Shop! I had the banana milkshake and my boyfriend had a rocky road sundae. One of the best milkshakes I've ever had. The marshmallows were stale on the sundae, but they were stale everywhere we had them. I guess the humidity causes this.? I don't fault the establishment. I wanted to go back again but we ran out of time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iheartbostons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    102
    34
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amaze-balls!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Bought an amazing strawberry shake...nice indeed. This place is right next to Sunset Vista apartments. Saw the reviews before we went on holiday & had to try one. Very good, highly recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoJonahEmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice short walk from our hotel. Has the best ice cream. Had a butterscotch malt and it was to die for. Wish I was there now!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Long line, but delicious treats!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It was a hot night, and waiting in line outside wasn't the most comfortable, but the treats were well worth it. Try the mocha shake if you like coffee!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MegBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“YUMMMMM”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you're at the beach, you're probably on vacation... so skip the diet and go get yourself a sunday here. They must sprinkle fairy magic on there. GOOD GRIEF IT'S DELICIOUS

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AegisRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shake Shop also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to The Shake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing