We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”
Review of The Shake Shop

The Shake Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the first year we tried the Shake Shop and ended up buying shakes three nights out of our stay (7 nights). My husband ended up hooked on the vanilla shakes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ericandkellyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    97
    33
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

If you love ice cream this is a great place. Best ice cream EVER!!!! Great prices and friendly. Ice cream is almost fluffy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We tried the Shake Shop mainly because it was right beside our hotel! Nice little place with friendly staff. Ice cream was very good. Not a huge menu, but what the do offer is tasty!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlbowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Watery shakes”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Took the kids for a treat from the heat. Shakes were thin and melted quickly in the hot weather. The young gal working the counter could use some customer service training.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Shakes were great! Every one in the family will love there shakes. Price was right for the sizes great flavors to choose from.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4997337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shake Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Shake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing